We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Ranked #79 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Room was quiet, bright and had a nice basic level of finishing. The staff are basically helpful and cheerful. Paid 55US on booking.com as other higher rated spots were booked. Approximately a 10minute drive from town but easy as scooters are cheap and accessible (as are tuktuks). I would suggest this is you want CM as a few days to decompress from other more chaotic parts of SE Asia, if your looking to be in the old city of CM looking there.

Room Tip: With your back to the road we stayed in the furthermost room left and forward on the top floor of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here, wish it was longer.

Upon arrival we were shown to our lovely river view room. Perfectly fine, clean with the added bonus of a big bathroom.

The open air river view restaurant was was a lovely place to eat. Prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious.

Breakfast was ok, would have been better if the hot food was hot.

The atmosphere here is very relaxed so you may have to look for staff when you want to order from the restaurant but they are never too far away.

Free shuttle into the night market was a great idea.

This resort is far from town but that's what makes it so good. The setting by the river is awesome. You will not be disappointed!

Would we return? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Lovely place just outside chiang Mai. 10 min. by tuktuk from the old town.
Larger than the website might suggest but very quiet and peaceful during the day when most guest are out on excursions.
If you want to spend time at the pool you better be there early. Only six sun loungers and three sunshades to be shared amongst 40 rooms if not more.
Breakfast buffet has the usual stuff and staff is happy to cook you eggs to order.
Most of the staff could not be more helpful when you ask but service can be a little lacklustre.
We staid in a "river-view room"which was exceptionally nice and spacious with a massive bathroom and separate shower room and a large balcony overlooking the pool and the river.
So all in all we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The rooms are quite clean and neat. It has a nice pool and bar by the pool. I liked the surroundings, specifically the river next to the pool. The atmosphere is quite relaxing. We stayed only for 1 night.
On the downside, its too far from city. (Actually very difficult to locate, if you are driving). Some mosquitoes in the room (they had some cream for mosquitoes, although the sleep was good).

Room Tip: Too far from main area so plan your trips to city well. Sometimes tuktuk may not be ready to come th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pushkar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

there are plenty of better, newer, centrally located options compared to this one in Chiang Mai!! They even overcharge for tuk tuk pick up and airport transfers! Front desk staff did not care, lots of mosquitos when we visited the common areas river view was great and assume if you get a room with a view you are more likely to overlook the significant shortcomings!!

Room Tip: with a "direct river view" only or stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuapoBumsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for a few days there in June 2010. We loved the hotel area and pool area. Rooms were clean and we had a lovely stay. The hotel is a bit outside the city and you´ll have to take a tuktuk (100-200 bht) or taxi to get inside the city. There was also a boat shuttle service in the morning and a car shuttle in the afternoon.

It´s a great place for families and couple who are looking for a place to relax and chill out.

The only negative thing is that we were supposed to be picked up at the airport but the pickup never arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnorlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

we stayed at the Lanna Mantra Hotel for 12 days in january 2013
Our room was 213 with a view of the beautiful gardens and the river
and to the side the large and beautifully clean pool.
This hotel is fantastic.
Our room was like 4 star luxury, everything you could wish for
was there. There were 2 rooms in 213, the back was large bath
and separate shower, lots of storage space etc.
The bedroom has cable tv, great wifi connection, tea coffee, mini bar,
great air con, room service from the hotel restaurant, amazing buffet
breakfast, very very clean.
The room has double doors opening out to a private verandah with
a day bed for relaxing.
This hotel has excellent staff, very happy, hard working and helpful,
honestly i cant think of a more beautiful setting to return to after being out in the rush of chiang mai city.
The hotel is 6kms out of town so you would need to think about
transport. We had a motor bike but the hotel does offer free transport
in to the city 2 times a day, if you really want to leave.......
We cant wait to stay at this hotel again.
I would recommend travellers paying the extra and getting either
a river and or pool view as the back rooms dont have these excellent
views.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. There are two story buildings (3) facing the river and pool with 3 rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planetportrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#72 of 394 in Chiang Mai
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#153 of 394 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#62 of 394 in Chiang Mai
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#66 of 394 in Chiang Mai
607 reviews
2.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura

Address: 146 Paton Road | Pa Ton Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Lanna Dusita)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £37 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view from the hotel ranks among the most beautiful spots facing the vast river bend. Most tourists want to get a glimpse. Experience a world of difference between a visit to Chiang Mai. When you want to avoid the chaos to place your stream of quiet where you can relax and be yourself. We cater to all your senses when you come to us. The simple beauty of Lanna ... usually impress and create memorable experiences for you to experience the Lanna Dusita located in the middle of a natural habitat that offers the same family. In general, urban Lanna this will make during your stay, you have access to the peaceful exploration and experience the unique cultural charm through the history of art. The tranquility and beauty around the heaven of Lanna. Lanna Dusita located north of the city and only 15 minutes from the city center. Along the Ping River There are many cultural events throughout the year in the capital of Lanna former empire. Getting comfortable commute Shopping Kad Luang (Warorot Market) Night Bazaar and Tha Pae Gate, all the needs and desires of those who stay in order to get the maximum satisfaction and tight seal in memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Mantra Chiang Mai
Lanna Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing