We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax valuable in northern style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Ranked #84 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Trang, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relax valuable in northern style”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

relax private and absorb the northern style around the resort is the best for my vacation. clean and big bed in the room make us relaxation. In the early morning ,it's very amazing to sit beside the river and touch the mist and silence around there. Northern style decoration in the room can magnet you to stay in the resort all day. There are also very nice staff to take care everytime an everything

Room Tip: The room near Ping river has specialy better touch the natural moring
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSP2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    137
    50
    21
    14
See reviews for
52
188
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here during low season, and the hotel was near to empty - it was calm at the hotel, and the experience in general was relaxing. The room, we took the cheapest they had, was excellent. It is nicely decorated, large, and has all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive room. The service was excellent, and while we read in other reviews for this hotel people found the staff slow or lazy, we found them friendly, relaxed and we had no hassle with them. While the hotel is located somewhat out of town, you can easily take either their complementary one way shuttle (10:30am and 6pm, I believe it was) to town, and get a songthaew back to the hotel (you should be able to convince the drivers of taking you back there for around 100-150B, though in the evening they drive up their prices) or tuk tuk (usually for much more). The hotel also offers motorbikes for 200B a day.
Breakfast was fine, they offered a buffet with ample food and you could order extra of anything, as much as you liked.

We can definitely recommend having a cocktail or two at the river side, this has a great view, especially during sunset. All in all, we had a wonderful stay at the Lanna Mantra hotel and if we'd ever make it back to Chiang Mai we would not doubt to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k2881q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay here it is lovely. Lush green surrounds, lovely pool and our room faced the rushing Ping.

The staff were friendly and obliging, and while we kept being told that the property was 'very far from town', we didn't find this to be a problem. The hotel hired us motorbikes, and we took it from there.

Only problem was that there was maintenance going on - often very noisily, which made relaxing in peace and quiet a bit of a challenge.

That aside, it was a pretty fine property.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nan Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
331 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A small resort along the Ping River, just 10 min driving from the city. Comfortable rooms with private balcony. And a small swimming pool at the riverside.

Buffet breakfast was simple but good. Staff was friendly. A bit more maintenance would improve this resort a lot.

Room Tip: Riverside room are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed here (4 adults in two rooms) for four night and will be leaving today. The hotel offers very good value for money with the rooms being spacious and clean.

Yes, the hotel is a little out of town but in return you get peace and tranquility by the river with a pool thrown in.

Breakfast is good and plentiful and meals in the restaurant are good.

If you want a really good cheap meal, a new restaurant has just opened 100 mtrs down the road. Turn left out of the hotel and its on the right just after the apartment block. We had three fish baked in salt with a variety of pork and chicken dishes. All washed down with three large bottles of beer for less than Baht 750. Go and try this place and tell them you read about it on Trip Advisor.

Enjoy your stay...

Room Tip: We had the standard room but it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

While the place is outside of the main town, if you need to relax and unwind in a garden like setting by a peaceful river, then this is your place. Just bring a few extra bahts and directions for the taxi and tuk tuk drivers. Don't forget to visit Le Crystal down the street for some excellent dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Good layout and friendly staff. The view from the pool over the river is particularly nice. Free drinking water and Wi-Fi are a must for me. The Lanna Mantra had both, but could have had slightly more water and slightly better Wi-Fi signal. The property is a ways out of town so be prepared to take the shuttle (one way) or better yet, rent a scooter on site for a day. Rates were good for room and scooter.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank epalpebrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.9 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#58 of 381 in Chiang Mai
154 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
2.6 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#125 of 381 in Chiang Mai
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#83 of 381 in Chiang Mai
105 reviews
4.0 mi away
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
2.1 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#70 of 381 in Chiang Mai
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura

Property: Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Address: 146 Paton Road | Pa Ton Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Lanna Dusita)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view from the hotel ranks among the most beautiful spots facing the vast river bend. Most tourists want to get a glimpse. Experience a world of difference between a visit to Chiang Mai. When you want to avoid the chaos to place your stream of quiet where you can relax and be yourself. We cater to all your senses when you come to us. The simple beauty of Lanna ... usually impress and create memorable experiences for you to experience the Lanna Dusita located in the middle of a natural habitat that offers the same family. In general, urban Lanna this will make during your stay, you have access to the peaceful exploration and experience the unique cultural charm through the history of art. The tranquility and beauty around the heaven of Lanna. Lanna Dusita located north of the city and only 15 minutes from the city center. Along the Ping River There are many cultural events throughout the year in the capital of Lanna former empire. Getting comfortable commute Shopping Kad Luang (Warorot Market) Night Bazaar and Tha Pae Gate, all the needs and desires of those who stay in order to get the maximum satisfaction and tight seal in memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Mantra Chiang Mai
Lanna Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing