We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quiet, Far from town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Ranked #79 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for 5 nights here. Chiang Mai in general is a quiet and laid back place.

Pros: Beautiful room and view of river, swimming pool
Cons: 10 min motorbike ride to town for food

$30-40 a night, it had everything that you need in a room. Cable tv, comfy soft bed, good air con, swimming pool. Nothing that I can think of to fault, especially if you want somewhere quiet and relaxing.

Reception is quite efficient in checking us in and out. Cost about 250baht together to and from the airport.

It's about 10-15 min ride to town. I'd suggest renting a motorbike or sorting out a regular driver to get you to different places. Especially if you want to go to Doi Suthep temple by scooter/motorbike, it's quite a steep ride so not recommended for beginner riders.

Breakfast was buffet style or continental and asian, plus you can order from a set menu of Asian and English breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a pool or river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful traditional thai hotel. Quiet away from the noise of Chiang mai but close enough to get taxis. Free shuttle service. Rooms clean. Outdoor maybe in need of tidying up but its low season. Friendly staff. Only issue was laundry service...my belongings came back 1.5days after i dropped them off and were returned still wet as I had to check out, apparently there was a mix up, so chase up laundry on evening of drop off day, dont wait till next morning. I payed only 1200thb per night incl breakfast, def value for money! Would recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Flossmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From check in to the large and comfortable, stylishly furnished rooms with super large balconies, to the grounds and riverside swimming pool, to a constantly replenished buffet breakfast, I cannot believe there is any better place to stay in Chiang Mai. Highly competent, polite and well trained staff. Never saw management but their impact was everywhere apparent in the smooth and efficient running of the hotel. If your travel budget for hotel is 40-50 USD/night then look no further. There's even a famous Thai restaurant five minutes walk away - Huan Soontaree - with live performances from the diva herself. Don' t miss it! Of course, if you want to stay in downtown Chisng Mai, then that's your misfortune!

Room Tip: Maybe worth spending extra for deluxe rooms which overlook the river - but at night it's dark an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank NZCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I loved Lanna mantra, in England you would be paying around the £200 a night for the service and quality of this hotel, staff were lovely and the food was great, would definitely come again. We we're travelling the whole of Thailand and it was our favourite place, only criticism was the bikes were poorley serviced, but other than that it was brilliant

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good but they are managing expectations in absolutly mad way. For the third night they have offered an upgrade for the extra price but decided next day to leave us in the same room with no refund. Disgusting management.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank maximusubyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Book if you either have a rental car or don't mind a little bit of a commute to downtown.

Stayed a couple of nights and really enjoyed the quietness of the rooms and nice pool by the river.

Pros:
Staff are courteous and responsive
Breakfast was better than expected
Rooms clean

Cons:
Hotel is starting to feel dated.
A bit outside of town

Bottom Line: If you are tired of staying around the downtown square, give this hotel a shot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebairen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic location and stunning gardens 6 kms from Chiang Mai city centre, on the Ping river. The entire resort was decorated in Thai Lanna style - our room included.. It was spacious enough and very clean with a big balcony. The bed was large and comfortable with LCD TV, air conditioner, mini fridge, jug and a safe. We asked the staff for 2 chairs which they quickly provided. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The breakfast area/restaurant was in a gorgeous building in a garden setting overlooking a lotus pond. The resort was a little distant from the centre of Chiang Mai and the staff organised a motorbike rental for us. The pool was excellent - very clean, towels were provided and we used it twice a day. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were cheerful and went out of their way to help us The girls at Reception spoke good English. There was a computer on site which we used and the in-house wifi was excellent. We totally enjoyed our stay and, for the price, would definitely recommend it. We would love to stay again.

Room Tip: We would recommend a 'Superior' room upstairs overlooking the pool and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 389 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zensala Riverpark Resort
Zensala Riverpark Resort
#61 of 389 in Chiang Mai
160 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#69 of 389 in Chiang Mai
262 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#146 of 389 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura

Address: 146 Paton Road | Pa Ton Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly Lanna Dusita)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £22 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view from the hotel ranks among the most beautiful spots facing the vast river bend. Most tourists want to get a glimpse. Experience a world of difference between a visit to Chiang Mai. When you want to avoid the chaos to place your stream of quiet where you can relax and be yourself. We cater to all your senses when you come to us. The simple beauty of Lanna ... usually impress and create memorable experiences for you to experience the Lanna Dusita located in the middle of a natural habitat that offers the same family. In general, urban Lanna this will make during your stay, you have access to the peaceful exploration and experience the unique cultural charm through the history of art. The tranquility and beauty around the heaven of Lanna. Lanna Dusita located north of the city and only 15 minutes from the city center. Along the Ping River There are many cultural events throughout the year in the capital of Lanna former empire. Getting comfortable commute Shopping Kad Luang (Warorot Market) Night Bazaar and Tha Pae Gate, all the needs and desires of those who stay in order to get the maximum satisfaction and tight seal in memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanna Mantra Chiang Mai
Lanna Mantra Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing