We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of quietness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
Ranked #267 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oasis of quietness”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This little hotel is a perfect place to relax. There is no noise during day and night. The staff is very friendly and attentive without beeing importunate. All facilities are well maintained. One day the air con in our room was not working but it took only a few minutes to solve this problem - outstanding service ! There is only one tiny drop of bitterness: dozens of mosquitos :-(

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael040502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    76
    29
    21
    15
See reviews for
43
97
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
anaheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very sweet hotel slightly off the beaten track. Only about 5 minutes by car outside of the old city walls and good for people who want a little quiet time. The service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel very improtant and special.
They do have a small problem with mosquitos getting into room so make sure to close your doors. Also bed was a bit firm for our preference...but the room felt like a very thai style room and was a great experience from the typical international type accomodations we had in bangkok.

Room Tip: we had a nice room on second level overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was awesome. Before I even arrived I had great communication with the hotel staff on setting up airport transfer and tours, I would e-mail them and they would reply by the end of the same day. While there the staff was friendly and answered all of our questions, especially April she took care of us for our entire stay. There was a shuttle that left for the night market and down town twice a day. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The only con about the hotel is the spa, its over priced for what you get and the treatments are pretty ordinary, nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My friends and I stayed here during the last week of October and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms were clean and well-equipped, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and surrounding courtyard were beautiful and well-maintained. From our arrival, all the way up to checkout, the staff (especially April) were quite friendly and attended to our every need. The manager went out of her way to drive us to a local food festival that we spotted on our way home from a tour, the staff set up a fitness room so I could have a workout, and April even showed up at 5:30 am to drive us to the airport for an early morning flight. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone; it made our fantastic stay in Chiang Mai even more wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asuncion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

All good in general. We are very satisfied.
The room is clean and comfortable. They also provide shuttle bus to take you to town.
Swimming pool is great.
The only thing that we don't like is the breakfast there. With that price, it's better to have breakfast in some cafes in town.
A pity that can't open window because of mosquito.
Other than this, everything is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed only for 2 days during the weekend by exchange my United mileage, and received very good services starting from grape juice welcome, and quick registration. The recptionists are very nice and recommended good places for traveling in Chiangmai. They helped me find the resonable TAXI rental for half day and Thai massage place near Wat Umong. They also provided free ride from and to Airport. Even though the resort is a bit far from the city, but it's worth staying for relax and near Doi Suthep and the Zoo. I really enjoy their big breakfast to start the new day freshly and definitely will like to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face to the swimming pool with lots of plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

From the moment we arrived, the staff treated us like visiting dignitaries. They were friendly, attentive and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a happy and comfortable one, even driving us to various city locations and giving us good local information.

The facilities are of very very high quality, the room, pool and restaurant were more than we expected for the price we paid.

The only drawback is that it's out of the hustle and bustle of town but on the other hand that is often an advantage as Chiang Mai can be a bit crazy at night. To help, the hotel offers a free shuttle into Chiang Mai twice a day and we could could return at our leisure in a local red cab for a few dollars. They also pick up and drop off at the airport for free.

They also offer free internt. The grounds were beautiful and we will definitely stay there again and I am missing lying around the pool drinking a Chiang.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
4.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 375 in Chiang Mai
846 reviews
4.6 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#104 of 375 in Chiang Mai
147 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#129 of 375 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
#241 of 375 in Chiang Mai
125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#101 of 375 in Chiang Mai
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort

Property: B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
Address: 99/9 Moo 14 Suthep Road | Suthep, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your six senses in the land of Ayatana. Ayatana Hamlet and Spa, Chiang Mai, is a small, friendly and comfortable hotel designed and decorated in the northern Lanna style. AS you walk in from the city to this little hideaway, a welcome smile awaits you and willing hands attend to your every need throughout your stay. Whether relaxing by the pool, enjoying a good meal or simply spending quiet time in your artistically designed room, you are guaranteed a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet And Spa, Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing