We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
Ranked #253 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As soon as we arrived we were greeted with genuine smiles by the reception team. The room was lovely and romantic, the pool and surrounding gardens were beautiful. The entire resort has such a warm and relaxing vibe to it and the service was outstanding! Nothing was too hard, whether it was late lunch in the restaurant, organizing last minute tours and a late booking for massages in the day spa. We had a wonderful experience of true northern hospitality and we will definitely be back! My highlight of this experience was returning home from a night in Chiang Mai to find native flowers placed all over the room and sprinkled on the bed with my partner holding a ring out for me!!! So all in all a memorable experience thanks to such a fantastic team...and my fiancee of course!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

This little hotel is a perfect place to relax. There is no noise during day and night. The staff is very friendly and attentive without beeing importunate. All facilities are well maintained. One day the air con in our room was not working but it took only a few minutes to solve this problem - outstanding service ! There is only one tiny drop of bitterness: dozens of mosquitos :-(

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael040502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very sweet hotel slightly off the beaten track. Only about 5 minutes by car outside of the old city walls and good for people who want a little quiet time. The service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They make you feel very improtant and special.
They do have a small problem with mosquitos getting into room so make sure to close your doors. Also bed was a bit firm for our preference...but the room felt like a very thai style room and was a great experience from the typical international type accomodations we had in bangkok.

Room Tip: we had a nice room on second level overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was awesome. Before I even arrived I had great communication with the hotel staff on setting up airport transfer and tours, I would e-mail them and they would reply by the end of the same day. While there the staff was friendly and answered all of our questions, especially April she took care of us for our entire stay. There was a shuttle that left for the night market and down town twice a day. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The only con about the hotel is the spa, its over priced for what you get and the treatments are pretty ordinary, nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My friends and I stayed here during the last week of October and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The rooms were clean and well-equipped, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and surrounding courtyard were beautiful and well-maintained. From our arrival, all the way up to checkout, the staff (especially April) were quite friendly and attended to our every need. The manager went out of her way to drive us to a local food festival that we spotted on our way home from a tour, the staff set up a fitness room so I could have a workout, and April even showed up at 5:30 am to drive us to the airport for an early morning flight. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone; it made our fantastic stay in Chiang Mai even more wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asuncion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

All good in general. We are very satisfied.
The room is clean and comfortable. They also provide shuttle bus to take you to town.
Swimming pool is great.
The only thing that we don't like is the breakfast there. With that price, it's better to have breakfast in some cafes in town.
A pity that can't open window because of mosquito.
Other than this, everything is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed only for 2 days during the weekend by exchange my United mileage, and received very good services starting from grape juice welcome, and quick registration. The recptionists are very nice and recommended good places for traveling in Chiangmai. They helped me find the resonable TAXI rental for half day and Thai massage place near Wat Umong. They also provided free ride from and to Airport. Even though the resort is a bit far from the city, but it's worth staying for relax and near Doi Suthep and the Zoo. I really enjoy their big breakfast to start the new day freshly and definitely will like to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face to the swimming pool with lots of plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
15.9 mi away
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Kaomai Lanna Resort
#131 of 402 in Chiang Mai
80 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
Lanna Palace 2004 Hotel
#298 of 402 in Chiang Mai
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#195 of 402 in Chiang Mai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#210 of 402 in Chiang Mai
188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
#83 of 402 in Chiang Mai
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort

Address: 99/9 Moo 14 Suthep Road | Suthep, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £62 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your six senses in the land of Ayatana. Ayatana Hamlet and Spa, Chiang Mai, is a small, friendly and comfortable hotel designed and decorated in the northern Lanna style. AS you walk in from the city to this little hideaway, a welcome smile awaits you and willing hands attend to your every need throughout your stay. Whether relaxing by the pool, enjoying a good meal or simply spending quiet time in your artistically designed room, you are guaranteed a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayatana Hamlet & Spa, Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet And Spa, Chiang Mai
Ayatana Hamlet Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing