We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort !”
Review of Green Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Lake Resort
Ranked #264 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Taipae
1 review
“Beautiful Resort !”
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Green Lake Resort is quite new hotel. The rooms are clean and very beautiful. I like this hotel because the lakeview is large and beautiful. It's quiet time good for relax. The hotel isn't far away from the city. They have busservice 3 times every day. I can go and back to the city easily. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is open air, I have breakfast so happy because the atmosphereis good and the food is delicious. It's wonderful time for my staying because it's like stay at my home.

  • Liked — Nice View / Quiet/Cheap
  • Disliked — Far away from the city
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Prakanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    26
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
9
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2007

A new and beautiful hotel no doubt. However, it will cost to 250baht to get to town. Staff does not understand English. No adapter, no toothbrush... That is why the room is so cheap.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2006

It is a very nice hotel. It is brand new, so the rooms are nice and clean. The entire resort is situated next to a lake, which is pretty beautiful.

The location is a bit problematic - around 10 to 15 minutes from the city (100 to 150 BHT by taxi).

We paid 43$ per night in the high season (December), which is pretty high, but it's a nice hotel all in all.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2006

Nice resort but far from town (20mn drive, 150 baht one way) nothing outside the hotel except a golf field. The hotel restaurant is good and reasonably priced, no bar, no cafe. Recent construction, clean suite (separate linving room) with big balcony. Only thai channels on TV. No buffet breakfast during low season, they serve a basic american (eggs bacon sausage and toasts) or asian (rice soup with meat) breakfast. Nice swimming pool but no sundeck and no towel. They seem to specialize in seminars. Reception girls seemed willing to help but their english and experience of foreigners were poor .

  • Liked — room (suite)
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.3 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#66 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.6 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#51 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pause and Play Hotel
Pause and Play Hotel
#125 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
B2 Ayatana Premier Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#130 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
5.1 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#33 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lake Resort

Property: Green Lake Resort
Address: 230 Moo 2, Cholapatarn Rd | Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Lake Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing