We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Star but 3 Star at Heart Mostly joyous and courteous Staff and accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai
Ranked #180 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“2 Star but 3 Star at Heart Mostly joyous and courteous Staff and accommodation.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a Typical 2 Star hotel but with a difference mostly very Kind, polite and courteous staff that makes one's stay worth it.

Willing to help, Friendly, Personable and adorable.

The stay, being close to a train station with few trains well acceptable, the Breakfast buffet well balanced and an improvement from individual orders.

It is a 'Budget hotel' and used by local businesses which is great allowing one to feel amongst the Thai people the reason why one visits Thailand ;)

Large spacious clean functional rooms that fit most 2 / 3 star hotels standards unless you go to Bangkok and accommodation is far worse.

For a 'Budget hotel' you get your monies worth and I would happily recommend this hotel to All. I look forward to return again one day, thank you staff ; )

Room Tip: Be polite and kind to Staff 'Honey gets more than Vinegar' as my grandpa would say. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
5
26
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai is located next to the train station. The city center is a 30 minutes walk away so it might be better to take a tuk tuk which will cost you about 80-100 baht. The rooms were good and there is a swimming pool. The hotel also offers a shuttle to the city during night time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We picked the oasis hotel because of its proximity to the train station. We were catching the train early the next day so we just wanted somewhere to rest up for the night. Upon seeing our room we realised that we had been upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the pool free of charge. The room is clean, big for what you pay with huge windows. The pool is a good size and the hotel also provides hot water on the second floor which was really handy! There's a few small places to eat around the hotel, and the train station is a 5 minute walk. If you are staying in chiang mai it may be a bit far out as you would need to catch a tuk-tuk for 80-100 baht to get to the old city centre, but if you are needing to be close to the train station I definitely recommend this hotel. staff were also very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScottandManisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a under $25/night place so you should not expect Thailand's finest. But it's clean and the staff do their very best. The lobby is cheerful. The room is good value for what you pay.

We moved after two nights as we wanted a softer bed and because it is the location because it is in the middle of nowhere, so to speak.Much better to be in or near the Old City.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Cheshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We, family and friends, had booked into this hotel which is very convenient to the railway station and advertised itself as "recently renovated". Lobby was fine and the reception staff very friendly. As we exited the lift, however a threadbare, holed carpet was a surprise and the room that we were offered was awful. We went back to reception and said that there was no way we could stay there and offered to pay for one night - we had booked for four. The receptionist was very nice about it and said she would have to call her boss. She did so, and returned with a message that as we were so disappointed he would not even let us pay for one night, so we left with nothing to pay. Where else but Thailand would that happen?
The staff were very pleasant; we had a (very poor but served with a smile) coffee in the restaurant while waiting; the rooms were clean but very basic; there was free wifi.
We don't travel 5* but we are a bit old for back-packing.
This is clearly a back-packers' hotel and is very handy for trains and not too far from the Night Market area as well as being incredibly cheap.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LumberEaton_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2010

When we arrived, the staff were friendly. Our bags had not made the flight and were being dropped off at the hotel. The airline phoned them to let us know we could expect them at 9pm. The staff did not even let us know despite us asking them to ring our room if they heard anything. We waited in all day because of this and then missed a trip due to them not letting us know - despite asking! The stay was topped off by my friend asking for a toilet roll because there was none in our room when we arrived. The reception staff (of which there were 6 and no other guests in the whole of the hotel) said they were unable to get this for us and directed us to a nearby shop!!! Only after an hour conversation did someone eventually "find" some toilet roll! How many people does it take to change a toilet roll - O just 1 but 5 will sit at reception!

COULD NOT WAIT TO LEAVE THIS PLACE! DISGUSTING SERVICE - NOT THAT WE HAD ANY!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British columbia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

stayed here a few nights as part of a tour. Its convieniently located a very short distance from the train station, you can walk to it in less than 5 minutes..

the hotel is quite nice, great restaurant, internet service, the rooms were nice and comfortable, warm showers, and a short tuk tuk ride away from the night market.

i really enjoyed this hotel.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank missvaliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#134 of 375 in Chiang Mai
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Garden Resort
Eden Garden Resort
#169 of 375 in Chiang Mai
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#293 of 375 in Chiang Mai
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
De KRIYA
De KRIYA
#147 of 375 in Chiang Mai
29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
Western House Hotel
#133 of 375 in Chiang Mai
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
7days Hotel Patan
7days Hotel Patan
#175 of 375 in Chiang Mai
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai

Property: Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai
Address: 46 Radfai Road | Tambol Watgate, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Oasis Hotel Chiangmai" is located near Chiang Mai's Railway station and along with its 79 conveniently furnished rooms it also has a pleasant swimming pool, garden-side terrace, coffee-shop, hairdresser, massage-shop and ample parking within its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Hotel Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing