We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Glur Chiangmai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glur Chiangmai
Ranked #57 of 384 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We stayed in Chang Mai at the Tea Vana for 4 nights. It is a short walk (10 mins over the bridge) to the night market. There seemed to be very few people staying in the hotel during our visit and we were extremely well looked after. The hotel has a quaint boutique feel about it - it has been done in a very tasteful chinese theme and everything appears to have been created and continues to be looked after with care. The rooms are not large but again are quaint. The pool area is great for relaxing after a day walking around the city. I particularly liked reading my book on the huge poolside swings! The hotel is fairly quiet and is just outside the hustle and bustle of the night market. I will continue to recommend this hotel to anyone who tells me they plan to visit Chang Mai.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    26
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
25
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Booking was made through Holidaycity website. No problems and the hotel check in was smooth.

Location is excellent, only a quick ride in the tuk tuk or relaxing walk your are in the middle of Chiang Mai.

Breakfast was a joy.

Rooms nice and comfortable.

  • Liked — Relaxing style
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AussieSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2008

I had a great experience stayed in Tea Vana. It is a lovely boutique hotel. Before the trip i read few negative opinions about Tea Vana. So i just book for the last 3 nights accomodation in Tea Vana for my 7 days tour and the 1st 4 nights i stayed in the hotel which is alocated in town centre.
After I reached Tea Vana I feel that I should booked the whole tour accomodations in Tea Vana.
The service is very good.They pick up us from an other hotel without any charges because the previous hotel staff sent us to the wrong hotel. All staff are very friendly and hardworking.
The room is very clean and tidy. The decoration and design of the room is lovely, unique and sweet. I stayed in the Rose and Lychee room for 2 nights and changed to Friut Tree room for the last night. The matress and pillow is very comfortable.
Room rate is about 1200bath per night inclusive 2 braekfast. The breakfast is a set menu. The food taste good and poision is big. I perfer this rather than buffet style. I also try the hitea set from the T-bar. Only 350bath for 2 person. The T-bar environment is great. Really worth of it!

  • Liked — room, matress
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank autumn-fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Read a review in Lonely Planet but didn't get a chance to research more prior to our walking in and booking on-site. We got a low-season discount and it was worth the price. Good or bad, I think we were the only couple there that night (one-night stay), so we had the pool and hotel services all to ourselves!

Our room was clean (not a single insect!), and nicely decorated. Breakfast was to order, rather than the usual buffet, which was fine, unless you're a really big eater. Free internet service. The pool was decent for a cooling dip. A little bit difficult at times to communicate with the hotel staff but everyone was extremely polite. Not too difficult to walk outside and catch a bhat bus or tuk-tuk. Was only there for a day so didn't get much of a chance to explore the immediate area, but it didn't seem too far from anything- although be sure to have the address or a little map with you, as we noticed a couple times that drivers weren't always familiar with the name!

Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NYCityGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2008

I went to Chiang Mai for 3 days and I have stayed at Tea Vana Hotel. I find the room very superb. They have a massive bath tub and excellent room facilities. The staffs are nice and they serve delightful meals. I have tried different kinds of Chinese tea, which I think is the signature of the hotel. It takes around 15 mins. from Chiang Mai Airport. The night bazaar is also nearby, only a walking distance to the hotel. If you are looking for a charming accommodation in Chiang Mai, I would
definitely recommend Tea Vana Hotel.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank kasem_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2007

We decided on the last minute to visit Change Mai and found this place on the internet. It was a lovley little place. The room (Mint Tea room) was spacious, clean and tidy and had a lovely shower room the only downside was the room was quite dark. The hotel was based around an oriental theme. The location although on a main road(which was not heard in the room) was only a 5 minute walk from the fantastci night market, shops and bars and 15-20 minute walk from the old town. The hotel had a nice pool but the only problem was when we stayed there was there were only 4 sunbeds for all the residents although this may change in high season. I enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. If you need any washing and ironing done whilst staying here the allyway alongside the hotel has a very friendly lady that will do it for 35 baht per kilo.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BoboBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#51 of 384 in Chiang Mai
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 384 in Chiang Mai
552 reviews
2.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 384 in Chiang Mai
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#78 of 384 in Chiang Mai
275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#70 of 384 in Chiang Mai
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 384 in Chiang Mai
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glur Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glur Chiangmai

Property: Glur Chiangmai
Address: 75 Chiang Mai-Lamphun Road | Wat Ket Sub-District, Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand (Formerly Tea Vana)
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#37 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glur Chiangmai 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury boutique hotel features 30 rooms, all well equipped and elegantly decorated and complimented by a spa. Hotel features include a restaurant and a spa selling ReunRom Spa Chiangmai products. The hotel is located in close proximity to the University of Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Zoo, the night bazaar, and temples such as Wat Chiang man. Enclosed between the Narawat Bridge and Iron Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Glur Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Vana Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing