We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #26 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dreamy!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been and heard of many hotels which are by definition 'resort and spa', but I have never seen such a resort as Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort. It is not a resort and spa like many others, it is first and foremost a spa, which is a hotel as well. The moment you step into the premises, you get that relaxing, serene feel of being in a spa. Soft instrumental Buddhist music and the sweet fragrance of lemongrass essential oils in all areas. The staff are helpful, friendly and talk in soft tones, the way people would address you in a spa. Orchids in the flower vases, a river running in the gardens, a waterfall greeting you as you enter the resort, everything is soothing to the senses. The restaurant was across the street, by the river Ping, and you can have breakfast on the deck, while taking in the beautiful scenery. Rooms were spacious, clean, and beautifully furnished. There's a small card on the bedside table with a lovely poem to wish the guests a good night's sleep. Secluded from all the town and traffic noise and just a 5 min taxi ride from the night market. As a fan of spa, this resort was like a dream come true! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    185
    39
    9
    5
See reviews for
129
282
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful time! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous and the spa was amazing! We had the aromatherapy message for 1.5 hours and it was worth every penny. After the spa treatment, they give you delicious mango sticky rice and ginger tea. Excellent experience here and I would recommend it to everyone! The service is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is a very nice spa hotel close to night market and many restaurants. Spa is well known and very professional, though a bit expensive compared to others.
Restaurant has very good food, specially breakfast is excellent.
Wifi is a bit slow and not accessable everywhere.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are quite nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farshid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I came to RarinJinda this time for my honeymoon. When I was making the booking, I told them that this is for my honeymoon. After stepping into my room, what a wonderful surprise I had. The bed was specially decorated with swans into a heart shape on the bed of red rose pedals!!!! Inside the bathroom and bath tub, there were also rose pedals around. What a nice touch to impress your guests.

The next day I needed transportation. The hotel staff was giving me options of self driven car and limousine service to fit my needs in the most economical way. It was genuinely focus on customer's need instead of trying to make the most profit. This is the best way to market themselves.

This time I stayed for 3 nights. Understanding that the hotel has just 50 some rooms, the breakfast buffet line cannot be so extensive. Even though everything in the buffet line are very good with freshly brewed coffee and squeezed juice, we had exhausted the varieties after 2 mornings. To our surprise, the third morning the hotel offered us an a la carte menu to choose from. What a nice alternative. I must say that you really know how to care for your guests. I definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KitipongTaveevirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I booked two rooms at the Rarinjinda and was impressed with the standard of the hotel and size of the rooms. The location was great and everything is easily accessible on foot (a 10 minute walk into the old town) or by Tuk Tuk where everything seems to be BHT 150 (before negotiating). The hotel staff were very helpful and helped recommend restaurants and plan day tours which were all good. The only thing that let the stay down was the breakfast which was below average. The spa and massage was great and worth the money if you are looking for something a little less back street which most of the ones in town feel. Mosquitos were out in their numbers but this is pretty standard in Thailand!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great relaxing place with good facilities and attentive staff. We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed the Spa and pool. Breakfast at Deck1 right on the ping river was very relaxing and the food choices were very extensive. This hotel give you the feels of the relaxed elegant Thailand.
we have been to Chiang Mai before and would say this was one of our best experiences,they
did not disappoint once. I plan to return.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room with a veranda which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler20482048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights and I feel very relaxed and comfort. The spa were very wonderful and I did twice during 4 days. The staff provided high standard of services, and food in Deck 1 are very good and staff are very polite and nice. This is my first time to go there and I will plan to go next year again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.2 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 383 in Chiang Mai
460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#13 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing