We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Ranked #30 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is our first trip to Chiang Mai and we chose the right place to stay. This trip only has 2 adults, so it was pretty easy travelling. The resort is absolutely beautiful, full of luscious greenery and water sound to give us a relaxing feeling that we are really on a vacation. Breakfast is a thumbs up for me, especially the salad, pumpkin seeds dressing. All healthy and yummy. The restaurant, Deck 1 is over-looking the river, Ping. I wouldn't ask for more. Love the spa treatment too. Felt totally at ease and peaceful. Location is just walking distance to night bazaar, perhaps, 15 minutes of a good stroll. Facilities are all in tact, room spacious and clean and bright too. Staffs are all very polite and helpful. They also have a good tour agency that ties and sit in the resort too if you are keen to do some touring in and out of Chiang Mai. You can look for Mr. Cha, a kind and helpful gentleman from that in-house tour company.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueth178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    185
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
130
283
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are travel with kid and elderly in Jan 2014, the hotel stuff are very helpful, especially, they provide the extra bed for our stay, as my 3yrs old kid is too big and the baby cot is not suitable for him.
I love the Deck 1 restaurant, we went there for breakfast and dinner for few times for our stay.
We booked the hotel again in Aug 2014, looking foward for the re-visit again.

Room Tip: Poolside access room is good for the kid
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On our holiday in Chiang Mai, we tried 5 different spas in Chiang Mai. Rarinjinda was one of them. We made a reservation and dropped in later to have two full body oil massages. Unfortunately we did not know the offer of 20% discount if paid 3 days upfront for an appointment 3 days from the payment date. Well, thats how the discount was offered.

The massage itself was great. The room had all facilities and they were very good. A welcome drink (mango juice) was offered. After the massage, we were provided with mango and sticky rice and also a tea. There was a small snack bar kind of arrangement near the reception where one could refresh after the massage. It was excellent.

The spa is located on the other side of the river and if you are staying in the centre of the city, then it will be a 60-100THB tuktuk ride. But its not too far too.

The massage was great. I felt the masseuse did not have enough experience though. Bit of uneven pressure. But was rhythmic.

Will definiely visit again during my next trip to Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: If you book 3 days in advance, the spa offers a 20% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhOhSe7en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

- Hotel staff very helpful
- good location
- warm service
- room is clean

I can feel hotel have warm heart & service, me & my friend have a nice experience there,
this resort is our first priority when come back Chiang Mai

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Achiuleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Large, clean and tidy room. Good food at Deck 1 with nice view. My friend and i stayed for 5 days, it provided different meal options. Security guards assisted to block the road for us to cross the road safely. Non-smoking hotel provided us with fresh and relaxing environment. Relaxing spa treatment with nice dessert.

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights, and we did have a wonderful time. I am highly impressed by all staff who provided us with high quality service standard especially a boy who is working in the front desk. He is extremely cheerful and helpful which made us feel like home. He has good memory that he was able to recognize what we needed and took follow-up actions on each day.

In addition, the driver who took us to the airport is extremely nice as well. I only told him once i was looking for one local food but not able to locate it in the restaurant. However, he is so kind to try his best and see if he could bring me the special food, really amazing experience i never had it before.

A lady who is working for Funny Tours and able to speak in Cantonese also helped us a lots in tour and car arrangments.

I would like to give a BIG "THANK YOU!" to them. Thank you for giving us a wonderful and memorable experience in Chiang Mai. Looking forward to come back soon.

Room Tip: Pool access if you are affordable. If not, i would recommend you to select the rooms in fifth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serina_Fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights, and we have a great time. The resort is extremely small, but in very good condition. It's located nicely near Ping River, and it's about 10 min walk to the old city. We were very impressed by their service. My friend and I have our birthdays on consecutive days and we both receive free birthday cakes! The breakfast is awesome. They even served us cold drinks when we get back to get the luggages. Really thanks for the hospitality and I really recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kywong619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is expensive in comparison to other hotels of this level. The hotel is clean. The rooms are nice. The bed was a little hard. The towels were not soft at all. The location is on a very busy street across from the river. The hotel is a little worn on the edges. The staff is polite but appears sleepy. The pool is nice and clean but is small in comparison to the number of guest rooms. The breakfast varies from poor to average. There seems to be two different breakfast staff crews with one being much better than the other. We did like the spa though the prices are mind boggling. We found it difficult to get taxis from this location. No concierge was present near the entrance to help with directions or transportation. The concierge was deeper into the hotel. Security personnel in front of the hotel were helpful in stopping traffic on the busy road so we could get to the hotel restuarant but provided no other assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterfall9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.7 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
1.2 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort

Property: RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
Address: 14 Charoenraj Road | Wat Kate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come into RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai, Thailand and experience entering a different world. Housed in a 140 years old antique Thai teak wood home in the Wat Ket Community. The resort is ideally situated near the historical Ping River and overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain within the heart of Chiang Mai city.Rarinjinda Wellness Spa Resort, the boutique hotel resort situated in the heart of Chiang Mai City, only 5-10 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar and 15 minutes from the airport, offering four categories of 35 luxurious deluxe and suite rooms, embellished and decorated with modern setting and stylish antiques. All rooms are decked with private verandas and ceiling fans overlooking swimming pools with Doi Suthep Mountain and Ping River views.Facilities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, well-equipped Wellness Spa, Fitness and Yoga Studio, Outdoor Swimming Pool and a trendy resort's restaurant, Deck1 Exotic Scene and Cuisine (Riverfront restaurant).Whether you are looking for a wonderful retreat or a perfect getaway, RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort Chiang Mai is a perfect holiday destination for you. RarinJinda has more than what others can offer. An award winning fully equipped boutique resort with the most complete spa in the northern region located in the distinctive architecture, permeated by the comfortable ambiance of days gone by, in the centre of the charming community, providing the calm and tranquil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rarinjinda Wellness Hotel Chiang Mai
Rarinjinda Wellness Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing