We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bare basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #78 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
vancouver, canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“bare basics”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Some staff were friendly, others not so much. Room is very basic (and I think I had one of the nicer ones!). Bed was a cheap mattress on a cheap platform. Moved after staying one night.
Moved to the Sri Pat Guest House which was cheaper and WAY nicer. Quite beautiful in fact.
This is a central location, especially for night market, but it's very easy to get around all areas of the walled city and I would chose a better hotel for a slightly longer commute, especially if staying a few days or more.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank journeyjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Our Precious Guest,
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a comment regarding our property. I would like to apologize for the mattress issue that you had for this stay, we will make sure that we get that corrected for you and our upcoming guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. With yours and other reviews it is time for us to upgrade our property which is already in our plans. We will update all our new hotel looks and facilities once we have completed. Please feel free to contact me if there I may of be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    144
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
41
136
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
beijing
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is right at the center place of the famous sunday market. The location is really very good. some famous temples are also around the hotel.
hotel staff are nice. The hotel provides tourist infos and services including car-rent. The restaruant with it is good, with breakfast.
rooms are ok, not small. problems are rooms near the street will be a little noisy on Sunday.
I will reconmend this hotel. and if I come to chingmai next time, I will choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: not choose rooms near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peacedeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about Parasol Inn on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.

Additionally, we are especially pleased to see that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. Next visit we advice to to book a room at the back to avoid noise from Sunday Walking Street.

We will continue working to improve our services following your comments and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A perfect hotel for a trip to Chiang Mai, a really Thai style hotel in one of the most typical Thai cities. Perfect location, inside the old town, close to a few good restaurants and a few minutes walking to the center, very clean, stall very friendly and helpful, we have a pleasant stay and every time we would return to Chiang Mai, surely this will be our hotel to stay. The only thing is the hotel don't have lift but the staff is very attentive and they always took care of our luggage, so it wasn't a problem at all .... unless if you have any kind of phisycal limitations.

Room Tip: All rooms were perfect, but if you want a little more quiet just choose a room with windows to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoaoGomes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear our precious guest,
Thank you for your great review on staying at our Parasol Inn on your recent visit in Chiang Mai. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay plus our staff. I will share your comments with my team and thank you once again for your kind reviews. For the elevator we are so sorry since our building structure is quite difficult to install.
All our team look forward to welcome you back in the future.
"Our goal is to satisfy our customer needs"
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Awesome design, Perfect location, Great food & Most attentive staff.
We have 2 nights stay at this hotel. We found this hotel while walking searching for hotel aimlessly in the city. The 1st staff attended to us at the front desk was not only friendly but helpfull. Knowing that the price was out of our budget, she had advise us patiently to try make our reservation for the room online where we can have the booking make at lower price.
Upon checking & seeing the room ourselves, we love it. It is not a new hotel, however due to its location & the space limitation, seems a great efforts been done to refurbish with beautiful wall arts, changing it into a hotel with boutique concept.
The hotel staffs we have met here are very attentive. They definately have take very good care of us. Our stay here has been most pleasant & we feel we will be coming back to Chiang Mai again just to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear our precious guest,
Thank you for your great review on staying at our Parasol Inn on your recent visit in Chiang Mai. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay plus our staff. I will share your comments with my team and thank you once again for your kind reviews.
All our team look forward to welcome you back in the future.
"Our goal is to satisfy our customer needs"
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Good clean hotel , with friendly helpful staff , very nice Thai style decorated rooms and good value , will be returning for another stay in December , close to some good restaurants and coffee shops , and a short drive to all the sight seeing , will recommend it to my friends who will be visiting Thailand

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1colonel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Our Precious Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Parasol Inn with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel was perfect for our trip. Great location. Great airconditioning and very clean rooms. We stayed for 5nights over the Thai new year and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff were so friendly and made it such an enjoyable experience, we really felt like part of the family!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about Parasol Inn on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.

We will continue working to improve our services following your comments and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Second time staying at the parasol inn and couldn't be happier with the experience. The staff are the friendliest people I have met in any country . The rooms are immaculately cleaned and a good central location next to the night market . Highly reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasolinn, Owner at Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Our Precious Guest,
We would like to say thank you very very much for your comments and we really do appreciate that you have had a good time while your staying with us. We look forward to welcome you in near future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#45 of 383 in Chiang Mai
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#13 of 747 in Chiang Mai
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#35 of 747 in Chiang Mai
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 747 in Chiang Mai
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gord Nuea Boutique House
Gord Nuea Boutique House
#30 of 840 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cozytel
Cozytel
#17 of 747 in Chiang Mai
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality

Property: Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Address: 105 / 1 Prapokklao Rd | Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel in the center of Chiang Mai City old town. Right infront of sunday walking street. Easy access to all temples and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing