We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #71 of 788 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A nice hotel with clean and tidy rooms. The hotel is in a fantastic location with the night markets located literally downstairs! The hotel staff were very friendly and helped arrange our activities. No dramas at all!

The only thing missing in the rooms were windows so the rooms did get quite stuffy at times.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to get some decent rest after a full day of fun in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cactusCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at Parasol Inn Chiangmai. Parasol Inn is dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us. We once again thank you for your suggestion. We have already have plan in make over our property as our first priority even improving our hotel window structure is one is our list. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice hotel. Located in the city centre and very close to the famous Sunday market. Staffs here are quite friendly and willing to help and book the tours. It is a good choice to walk around old city and visit temples around.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We highly appreciate your comments and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great location and nice accomodation. The cleaners do an amazing job on the rooms every morning. Good airconditioning, and good breakfast in the morning. The best part about the Parasol Inn is easily the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and welcoming. I've stayed here 3 times for Songkran and it's always a pleasure. Thanks for the amazing hositality Parasol!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a pretty cheap hotel (25€ for both of us per night) and very worth the price! It's located in the middle of the old center of Chiang Mai with 7-11s, juice bars and maseuses at every corner. The room was nice and clean but really ugly painted (somebody with good intentions had painted thai art on the walls, unfortunately with little succes... but then, it did have it's own charm).

Breakfast was very limited and not really that nice, and we would have liked to have a buffet that we could have chosen from ourselves.

Staff was very nice and helpful with finding and booking our tours.

Room Tip: No elevators, but they help you carry luggage up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandkamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We highly appreciate your comments and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Parasol Inn Hotel Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Your feedback regarding our breakfast service is very important to us. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and working on improvement.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just checked into parasol inn. Had arranged airport transfer as didnot want to haggle with local taxis. On arrival find out hotel charges THB100 more than local taxi. Huge rip off. On dnquiring at front desk am told they're "a hotel so we can charge more". Not a great welcome. Will see how rest of stay turns out.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0much2cN2liltym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Manager at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel at tripadvisor. I would first of all say sorry to the wrong word given to you by our staff. Actually they should say that it is our policy to charge at that rate and we use private car which the price will be different according to the time of departure which we have put the sign explaining to all our customer in all rooms already. I am really appreciated by you mentioning this problem and i was being to explain my policy. We look forward to be in your service in your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
The staff was amazingly helpful... The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious, and very clean (as shown in the pictures on the website)... The breakfast was tasty... It's located close to everything in the old city... And all of this for a more than reasonable price.
I will surely book this hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be passing on your feedback to my team. I was delighted that you liked your experience at our hotel. It was so wonderful to hear that you enjoy the location and the area around the hotel as well. I look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

这家民宿最大的优势是处在老城区的中心,游览老城区的寺庙很方便。周日的夜市也会在民宿门前经过。只不过那时交通就会陷入阻塞。
房间中规中矩,值得留意的是,浴室的莲蓬没办法向下喷洒,有些屋子不能开窗。提供的早餐很丰盛,有较多的选择。如果想要游览景点,可以在民宿预定。

The best thing about this inn is that it's located in a good place, in the center of old city, very convenient to visit temples or Sunday market. Rooms are okay to tourists. There's one thing bothered me that shower nozzle can just spray in a straight direction. Breakfast provided by inn tastes good, with three set to be chosen.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank JHinSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NimmanMaiHotel, Owner at Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Our Precious Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment us at trip advisor following your stay at Parasol Inn Chiang mai. Parasol Inn is dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us. We have adjusted our shower as your recommendation. Thanks again for the great reviews. We hope to be in touch with you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
BP Chiang Mai City Hotel
#294 of 389 in Chiang Mai
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 788 in Chiang Mai
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#37 of 788 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
Early Bird Bed & Breakfast
#39 of 788 in Chiang Mai
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
ThongRan's House
ThongRan's House
#13 of 788 in Chiang Mai
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
At Chiang Mai Hotel
At Chiang Mai Hotel
#69 of 788 in Chiang Mai
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality

Address: 105 / 1 Prapokklao Rd | Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 788 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £28 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality is decorated with the concept of Boutique Lanna style. Thai Lanna culture is a colorful combination of various elements brought together from both historic and multi-ethnic contexts. With Chiang Mai being a place of trade along the historic Silk Road, it has been a crossroad for centuries of various cultures that make up the blend that is found here today. Our hotel is located in old town of Chiang Mai which is home to Thai historic temples, especially the world-popular Chedi Luang Temple is just a walking distance away from our hotel. In addition if you are curious for local handicrafts, Sunday Night Market where Parasol Inn Hotel just situates will definitely be an ideal shopping paradise for you. Or if you want to go further to explore more local features, a Tuk-Tuk service can be easily found in front of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing