We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #71 of 808 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We booked the Parasol Inn via Agoda for only two nights, at a good rate, but ended up staying longer and returning to stay again. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, polite and friendly, always willing to assist with any problem or enquiry. They were kind enough to store our unneeded luggage while we were away travelling for a few days. The rooms are very spacious, attractively decorated and very clean. Only some minor touches are needed as far as paint repairs etc. Our bed was a huge king size and very comfortable. Located at the intersection of the Sunday night markets and being in central Chiang Mai, makes the hotel ideal for shopping and commuting to other places in the city. Included breakfasts are provided by the cafe adjoining the hotel and the menu is limited to 4 options, with which we had no complaints. There are no safes in the rooms but the staff will store any valuables securely for you at reception for 30 baht. Hair dryers can be hired for a one off minimal fee of 50 baht. Massages are available in the lobby or private room, the prices are very reasonable and the massage ladies are very good at what they do. We have already recommended Parasol Inn to fellow travellers.

The Parasol Inn is also just around the corner from a few cafes & restaurants (turn left out of the entrance and left at the corner juice bar) which are ideal for lunch and dinner. Our favourite was The Garden, on the left hand side of the road. Meals start at around 60 baht, the service is great and the food delicious. If you would like a good steak, try walking a bit further to the Coconut (something?.) For 185 baht we ate a big serving of fillet steak, mushroom sauce, chips and salad.

Pros – Price, location and cleanliness
Cons – No coffee making facilities or lift (4 floors)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnapCooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 378 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I stayed here with an ISV group. The hotel was in a great location, and the rooms were very comfortable. It has hot showers and western flush toilets. I would definately recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinnie_winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

very pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff...after some problems with the AC we were upgraded to a very nice and large room.We would definetely stay at the parasol again..thank you for a nice stay

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krabimichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed at the Parasol Inn for three nights in July, 2009. The hotel lobby was quite nice with a sitting area, travel/tour information, a fairly cheap internet, and in-lobby massage for super cheap ($4 for a full hour neck and back massage). The rooms were clean, a good size, and the air conditioning worked great! The free breakfast was held right next door and was quite tasty -- free coffee/tea, eggs, bacon, fruit, toast (good enough to fill you up til lunch time). The staff at the front desk were also quite nice and helpful -- they would help to arrange outings (we purchased Flight of the Gibbons tickets, as well as the Night Safari tickets from them) and also give good advice about how to get around town. Location of the hotel is quite good as well, as it is located right next to a very nice temple and some tasty local restaurants, a mini-mart, and a cute night market. All in all, a great stay for a great price! Next time we are back in Chiang Mai, this is the hotel we will be using again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonKeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This was our 2nd time back to the Parasol Inn, which is located in the center of the walled city. The location is perfect for visiting the temple district, and it's a 15-20 minute walk from the Night Market and river restaurants. It's at ground zero for the Sunday walking street market, which is one of the best in Chiang Mai. There are some great restaurants around the corner, as well as the best place to get a Thai "ancient coffee" in town. The rooms are simple, but nicely decorated and with all the imenities you need (A/C, fridge, TV, laundry, massage, etc.) Breakfast is included in the 1290 baht standard room rate, and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly to us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Buri Gallery House
Buri Gallery House
#104 of 394 in Chiang Mai
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#45 of 394 in Chiang Mai
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#15 of 808 in Chiang Mai
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sila Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
At Chiang Mai Hotel
At Chiang Mai Hotel
#68 of 808 in Chiang Mai
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koko Palm Inn
Koko Palm Inn
#153 of 808 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality

Address: 105 / 1 Prapokklao Rd | Klangwiang Intersection, Phrasing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 808 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £28 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parasol Inn Hotel by Compass Hospitality is decorated with the concept of Boutique Lanna style. Thai Lanna culture is a colorful combination of various elements brought together from both historic and multi-ethnic contexts. With Chiang Mai being a place of trade along the historic Silk Road, it has been a crossroad for centuries of various cultures that make up the blend that is found here today. Our hotel is located in old town of Chiang Mai which is home to Thai historic temples, especially the world-popular Chedi Luang Temple is just a walking distance away from our hotel. In addition if you are curious for local handicrafts, Sunday Night Market where Parasol Inn Hotel just situates will definitely be an ideal shopping paradise for you. Or if you want to go further to explore more local features, a Tuk-Tuk service can be easily found in front of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parasol Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing