We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
148
184
93
48
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
184
93
48
73
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed for a couple of days, it was fine for dumping stuff and heading out. Not sure I would have liked to have stayed much longer.

It was really clean, a short walk from the main town centre and had everything we needed.

Definitely cheap & cheerful! Plus close to the airport which was handy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul_A_Daly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

After arriving at the train station in Chiang Mai a friendly thai offered us to look at the room of the guest house and since we didnt book anything in advance and the transport into the city was free we decided to do so.

The rooms were clean but nothing really special. But for 700 THB with air con it was good. Wifi also worked most of the times.

Staff was very nice - you can also book tours there and they speak quite good english. Since we didnt book our tours there we cannot tell how they are.

The only strange thing is that they hand you a list of rules when you check in - e.g. you must put your key to the front desk when you go out. Since there was often noone in the lobby we decided to keep the key ourselves. So i am not sure how strict they are with their other rules - we didnt had any troubles.

Breakfast was not included but they had some tables in the lobby and a kitchen so we ate there every morning and it was very simple but good and cheap.

They also have a pool and the location in the city is nice. So we can recommend it for people who search for a cheap but nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1989-niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

When arrived in Chiang Mai we had no idea where to stay! I guess we got lucky to find this place very affordable, nice food and cheap drinks. The receptionist booked us some flight tickets from krabi to bangkok without taking any comissions, very helpfull staff. If you need some excursions I would suggest you to ask them as it is not expensive and they take care of everything. The room was nice and very clean, clean swimming pool. Well I loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights (moving from another location). We decided to stay since Moon, one of the managers, was so helpful in helping us plan our time in Chiang Mai. And, many of things he recommended weren't even through their "travel agency." He helped us figure out what the prices should be for various taxi rides, best timing of the things we wanted to do, and of course helped us book the things we needed to book.

Further, price was reasonable, and the room was clean with A/C. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglashwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We saw this hotel advertised at the station and we agreed to take a look.
At first the staff were friendly and we thought their immediate mention of tours were helpful.

During breakfast that morning, we were bombarded with the managers tour info and continously asked when will we book with them.

We saw the one day trek advertised with him for a 1000baht, he said he could go no lower yet that day we managed to book separately with another operater for 700.

As soon as he found this out the next morning, we were informed that we were no longer able to keep our rooms for the other two nights.
We told the man that we had to stay for at least one more night as our tour was about to start. He quickly became rude and dismissive.
He reluctantly agreed. We eventually checked out the next day and found somewhere friendlier and cheaper.

Stay if you want to book his overpriced tours. Don't stay if you enjoy consumer choice.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank phbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews