We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle A
London, United Kingdom

Perfect for the lrice

Review of P21 Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2018via mobile
Small boutique hotel with very basic facilities. Walking distance from both the old town (Zoe in Yellow bar great for a night out) and the Night Bazaar (more buzzing part of Chiang Mai). Room wise - bed was a bit hard, a little loud if you have rude guests shouting down the corridor at 2am but you get water for free as well as Coke and Juice for free which I thought was a nice touch. Overall 8/10 stay.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£133
  • Priceline
    £138
  • Official Site
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £149
0.9 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£151
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £137
  • Official Hotel
    £121
1.8 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Vio.com
    £92
  • Official Hotel
    £100
2.0 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£116
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Priceline
    £116
0.7 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
£15
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £16
  • Priceline
    £36
  • StayForLong
    £56
1.8 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£252
  • Priceline
    £276
  • Expedia.com
    £278
  • StayForLong
    £279
0.8 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £38
2.1 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£70
  • Priceline
    £54
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £122
2.3 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
£15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £16
  • Trip.com
    £14
  • StayForLong
    £20
1.4 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
£623
  • Agoda.com
    £280
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
4.3 miles from P21 Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
79
70
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
70
13
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had an overall pleasant stay at P21 ( 3 nights). We wouldn't mind coming back.
✔️ Pros:
- Good location, near old town and night markets
- Room very clean and safe street.
- Nice staff; make efforts to speak English

❌Cons:
- Bed a bit hard !
- Poor insulation (especially during Chinese New Year...) Also, the toilets window is in the corridor, so anyone can here you. But since no one can see you and you don't know anyone, you can let it go!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JustinGD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed at P21 for New Year's Eve and we were very happy with the location. The hotel is walking distance from Tha Pae Gate which was ideal for celebrating new years. There's tons of restaurants and places to explore around there. Breakfast was included with our rate and we were very happy with it.
Overall would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arsygut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Paid $75AUD per night, expected more. However no complaints and had 2 opening windows. Would of been happier to be on level 1 or 2, less stairs to climb. Overall pleasant stay for the price. Average beds. Basic thai breakfast but satisifactory.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ffgabor182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel set in a backstreet of Chiang Mai with easy access to the night market and restaurants. We only stayed for 2 nights which was a shame as we would love to have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank callumj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good deal, well equipped rooms considering the price. Welcoming staff that efficiently took care of all our needs. They offered to prepare out of hours or pack our breakfast because we took a tour early in the morning. Book deluxe rooms (corner ones).

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Richardburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews