We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean and affordable”
Review of Night Bazaar Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Bazaar Place
Ranked #142 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We have stayed here several times and find it convenient and comfortable. Rooms are spotless with aircon and en suite shower and toilet with hot and cold running water. The reception area has two desktop computers with free Internet access. The continental breakfast has sliced bread, cookies, jam, butter and hot water for coffee, tea, and Milo.
A travel agency in the arcade can arrange local tours, car hire and bus/train/air tickets.
The night market is just outside. In the morning, the neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. By 3pm, the pushcart stalls appear on the pavements stretching 2 or 3 km on the main road and side streets. It's a very touristy feel every evening but it can be fun to browse and look for street food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear pkfong

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

This hotel is in s great location right by the night bazaar and delicious snd cheap food court for dinner! Short walk to the Old City. Large rooms, tv, air con, fridge with complimentary water etc. Free wifi in reception area only. Staff are nice although English is a little limited so no conversation! Breakfast not included but free toast, coffee and juice each morning, for the price I think if is great. Outside doesn't look much but don't be put off!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snibbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Snibbug

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The Night Bazaar Place is well worth 800 Baht per night particularly as it includes a breakfast of ham & eggs, toast, fruit juice and coffee/tea. Some Thai food/salad which pleased my girlfriend who is Thai. The air-con works well, and the en-suite shower is fine. The room has a comfy large bed and TV with several channels. The staff were very friendly and the laundry service reasonable and efficient. The hotel is very close to the Night Market and the nightlife of Chiang Mai. We went there by train which takes a long time. If you choose this route then get a train that has 1st class cabins. Bangkok to Chiang Mai cost s about £27 per person this way. We flew back by Thai Airways, about £45 each. Have a day out to the Temple and the Hmong Village. The view of Chiang Mai from the Temple is stunning at 4000 ft up, There's plenty to do in Chiang Mai and makes a change from the bustle of Bangkok and Pattaya. I can recommend both the hotel and the city itself.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear kempontour

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We booked the hotel while we were in Chiang Mai and got a discount for a 3 night stay. Although the hotel was perfectly located in the heart of the night bazaar area the room was near the rear of the hotel and was quiet so we were not disturbed through the night. The price didn't include breakfast but there was free orange juice, tea & coffee and toast every morning if you wanted it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and airy and I would definately stay there again. This is a great value for money hotel which I would recommend to anyone staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Manc61

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

best deal for a very clean quiet night in the middle of Chiang Mai. Very convenient to travel around and see the night life of Chiang Mai. It can also be a place to stay for a while for back-packing travelers

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Daniel096

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I found this small hotel to be very satisfactory, clean rooms, very friendly staff, great price, in room refrigerator, good ac, parking for guests, free internet. My only complaint was the included breakfast which consisted of juice, some fruit and make it yourself toast, all self serve even though there were two attendants in the room, tried it once and decided to eat out afterwards. Undergoing renovation so I expect the entrance to become as nice as the inside of the hotel. Staff was very helpful with taxis and directions, their business card is in Thai so drivers could always find their way back for me. Suggestions are that they have double or larger beds on the higher floors, so far only twins which seems kind of strange when all you have to do is bring in a bigger bed, but larger beds are on the lower floors which can be dark and windowless. Otherwise a very satisfactory stay, especially due to the professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvermane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear silvermane48

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Night Bazaar Place for three nights in June 2008, the low season. Although I was very keen to find a hotel inside the Chiang Mai city walls, a travel agent in Bangkok recommended the NBP to me at Thai Baht 800, saying only that it was "near the Night Bazaar," not surprising given the name. What I didn't know at the time was that, aside from the Saturday and Sunday Walking Streets, there's little to do inside Chiang Mai's city walls in the evenings (the travel agent didn't know that either). When we arrived at the NBP after a quick tuk-tuk ride from the RR station, my wife in particular was thrilled to see that the Kalare Night Bazaar (across the street from the official Night Bazaar), with its nightly performances, restaurants, and shops, was right next door to the hotel yet there was no noise or other negative affect. We strongly recommend the hotel for its cleanliness, the size of the bathrooms and bedrooms (noticeable after Bangkok's cramped spaces), strong air conditioning, the good travel agency inside the hotel (we booked two tours/treks through them), and its location. When we stayed at NBP, a complimentary continental breakfast was available but we always walked to a small but delightful (and clean) place called eCafe on the main road into town about five minutes away (it's a quick 10 minute or so walk to the main city gate from the hotel if you don't stop at the numerous shops or temples). Historically, this Night Bazaar area of town near the river was the Chinese, Muslim (there's a mosque around the corner from the hotel), and farang district. I didn't take any photos of the hotel but those on the website today look accurate to me. A good guesthouse at a good price!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank XuXiakeColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear XuXiakeColumbusOhio

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Shilton Resort
Royal Shilton Resort
#209 of 394 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#109 of 394 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#69 of 394 in Chiang Mai
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#67 of 394 in Chiang Mai
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#76 of 394 in Chiang Mai
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#203 of 394 in Chiang Mai
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Bazaar Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Bazaar Place

Address: 41 ChangKlan Rd. | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Night Bazaar Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your accommodation in the heart of the Night Shopping Center of Chiang Mai, easy access to dining, shopping and strolling around. Safe and Saving money. Well designed rooms. 24 Hr security guard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Night Bazaar Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing