We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget friendly and near shopping area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Night Bazaar Place

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Night Bazaar Place
Ranked #163 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget friendly and near shopping area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is very close to the shopping area. The room was very basic and a bit dim. . The room where I stayed in only had a Type A/B power plug (Superior room). Breakfast selection was limited and although the tour office says it's open, no one was in there. Anyway, there are several tour companies and restaurants near the hotel. The internet connection was fine. There is a massage shop in the hotel and also boxing gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinchin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn1982, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Chinchin M

Thank your posting here on Trip Advisor and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with us and your comments about the room a bit dim and type of power plug were noted.It is our intention to improve this in the near future.And for tour information in the hotel ,they are outsource company so we can not control them but we try to let them know the problem for this case. We would be pleased to welcoming you back on another occasion should your travel brings you to the North of Thailand again.

Kind regards,
Waraporn U.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    39
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
9
30
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Location is good, close enough to walk to old city but you check in at one building and then walk a few mins, with your bags, though the street and a strange indoor mall to get to the room, in a separate building. It was strange. The rooms themselves are really good, have air con and a nice bathroom, as well as being clean.
Breakfast was empty, we arrived to it all gone and they took a long time to restock everything.
It's ok value if you're a backpacker, I wouldn't go back but for the one night we stayed it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuannaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn1982, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear LuannaCoelho

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit to Chiang Mai and to post here on Trip Advisor! We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with our room ,bathroom and location .Your comments are much appreciated and we do apologize for breakfast was empty when you arrived .Normally our staff will restock in 5 mins but these period we have full house and most customer have breakfast in the same time for Songkran festival ,that why we late for restock .And now we improve step to step to develop our staff for customer service .

Best regards,
Waraporn U.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived here after our 14hour overnight train (Bangkok Chiang Mai). Very easy to get to, just hop on a Songthaew with everyone else to get dropped off. We arrived a bit early so went and had a wonder round. There is a 7/11, a boots and a starbucks right opposite so very convenient. I think we stayed in a Standard Twin Room (ensuit bathroom). The room was very big lots of storage space and a nice big bathroom too. Location is ideal, you walk right out onto the Night Bazaar market so plenty to do in the evening. There is also a boxing stadium in the hotel, so worth poking your head through and having a look. They were very friendly and invited us to come watch!

We did not use the travel desk on site as he was not there the times we went down, even though it said open! The receptionist did not know were he was either! Not a huge problem though as there are loads around. The receptionists do not seem particularly interested generally (don't even look up when you enter/leave) and slightly difficult to communicate as their English wasn't good. As we didn't have any issues can't say this was a major problem though.

Overall we had a good stay here. Very comfortable and safe. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn1982, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear GinasAdventures

Thank you for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor and staying at our hotel during your recent trip to Chiang Mai. We are pleased to read that you liked our location ,room and bathroom.Our apologies about receptionist don't look up and can not communicate with good English so we have to take direct step to step for approve and run a course for training them in the near future .We are happy that you overall enjoyed the stay.

Kind regards
Waraporn Uppamaye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Booked Standard Room (at another building which is at the night market , not the main one) for 3 nights but the bathroom was stink and most importantly it was very noisy as it was just above the night market and there is live band/singing performance till 1am everynight.

So I asked if they have other room available and I finally paid the difference and moved back to the main building to a Deluxe Room which is much better.

I know the Standard room is really cheap but it worth to pay more for a nice sleep room.

Location - super
cleanliness - standard room waa bad, deluxe room was OK.
price - good
Staff - always friendly and helpful

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank WY_KWAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn1982, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear WY_KWAN

Thank you for staying with us during your trip here in Chiang Mai and to post on Trip Advisor!

We have taken note of your comments and are sorry to learn that you did not feel comfortable at our hotel.For your comment bathroom was stink ,please be informed that it has been fixed . It would be nice to have another possibility to be your host whiles your on a next visit to Chiang Mai.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Wouldn't recommend this place - booked into the Night Bazaar Place which looked nice enough, but upon arrival was actually moved down the street, up some stairs inside the market...bit strange and made me feel a bit uncomfortable! Room very very basic - grainy tv, tiny bathroom - big bed though which was comfy enough and clean sheets. Towels provided which were clean. Was woken at 7am by loads of people out in the lobby - don't know what was going on but very annoying!! Overall wouldn't recommend this place - we were pleased to check out and move to the Rux-Thai guest house which was much better!!

Room Tip: Don't book a basic double unless you're prepared to be moved to inside the market! Very odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn1982, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Becky D

Thank you for your posting here on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. As result of your comment about the grainy TV that has been repaired ,the tiny bathroom and very annoying we are able to take direct step to improve in the near future. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the bed,clean sheets and towel as well as it was a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel once again in the future.

Kind regards from Night Bazaar Place Team and Waraporn U. - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here for four nights in early May.The reception staff were neither friendly,nor rude,they just went about their own business. What annoyed me was the cleaning staff. I had already latched the door and wanted to sleep in,but the unlocked the door twice in attempt to get in to clean the room.How stupid can one get? That disrupted my sleep and I was most annoyed. On my last might,at 3:20 am,I heard someone walking around and belching.like a drunkard would. Not a safe place to stay if you are female and traveling alone. The room linen did have ants like another review said it would. The floor was extremely dirty and dusty. Walking barefooted will give you black feet! I paid a higher price for my stay than what is being offered now,and will certainly not stay here again.

The only plus point is that there is a muay thai gym below and for muslim travellers, just beside the hotel are vendors selling muslim food.

Room Tip: The rooms will not give you a peaceful sleep if you are a light sleeper..You have a muay thai stadiu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Dear ChiwitKongNakMuay

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our Housekeeping Team, where immediate improvements to room checking procedures will be implemented.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.
Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, as you're right in the middle of the night bazaar area and next to the Muslim district with great food all around you. But you're also next to a Muy Thai boxing ring and its loud speaker, along with the loud speakers blasting Muslim music into the night as well. The hotel staff were not very helpful and some were downright rude. The rooms are very basic, and didn't feel very clean. A travel agency in Bangkok had booked the room for me, so I had pre-paid for 3 nights but I moved hotels after that because of the noise.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Muy Thai ring and off the night bazaar street or you won't sleep a wink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PJH518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Dear PJH518

We thank you very much for staying at Night Bazaar Place Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team, where immediate improvements .
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.
Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#91 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Lanna Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel
#256 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#36 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#120 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#232 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Bazaar Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Bazaar Place

Property: Night Bazaar Place
Address: 41 ChangKlan Rd. | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Night Bazaar Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your accommodation in the heart of the Night Shopping Center of Chiang Mai, easy access to dining, shopping and strolling around. Safe and Saving money. Well designed rooms. 24 Hr security guard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Night Bazaar Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing