We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Night Bazaar Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Bazaar Place
Ranked #148 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I found this small hotel to be very satisfactory, clean rooms, very friendly staff, great price, in room refrigerator, good ac, parking for guests, free internet. My only complaint was the included breakfast which consisted of juice, some fruit and make it yourself toast, all self serve even though there were two attendants in the room, tried it once and decided to eat out afterwards. Undergoing renovation so I expect the entrance to become as nice as the inside of the hotel. Staff was very helpful with taxis and directions, their business card is in Thai so drivers could always find their way back for me. Suggestions are that they have double or larger beds on the higher floors, so far only twins which seems kind of strange when all you have to do is bring in a bigger bed, but larger beds are on the lower floors which can be dark and windowless. Otherwise a very satisfactory stay, especially due to the professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvermane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear silvermane48

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Night Bazaar Place for three nights in June 2008, the low season. Although I was very keen to find a hotel inside the Chiang Mai city walls, a travel agent in Bangkok recommended the NBP to me at Thai Baht 800, saying only that it was "near the Night Bazaar," not surprising given the name. What I didn't know at the time was that, aside from the Saturday and Sunday Walking Streets, there's little to do inside Chiang Mai's city walls in the evenings (the travel agent didn't know that either). When we arrived at the NBP after a quick tuk-tuk ride from the RR station, my wife in particular was thrilled to see that the Kalare Night Bazaar (across the street from the official Night Bazaar), with its nightly performances, restaurants, and shops, was right next door to the hotel yet there was no noise or other negative affect. We strongly recommend the hotel for its cleanliness, the size of the bathrooms and bedrooms (noticeable after Bangkok's cramped spaces), strong air conditioning, the good travel agency inside the hotel (we booked two tours/treks through them), and its location. When we stayed at NBP, a complimentary continental breakfast was available but we always walked to a small but delightful (and clean) place called eCafe on the main road into town about five minutes away (it's a quick 10 minute or so walk to the main city gate from the hotel if you don't stop at the numerous shops or temples). Historically, this Night Bazaar area of town near the river was the Chinese, Muslim (there's a mosque around the corner from the hotel), and farang district. I didn't take any photos of the hotel but those on the website today look accurate to me. A good guesthouse at a good price!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank XuXiakeColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear XuXiakeColumbusOhio

Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

If you're looking for a place that's not too expensive, got its own style, very clean, and very comfortable to travel around. I think this would be the best. It's literally right on the Night Bazaar Road, so you can just walk out of the hotel and go shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waraporn U, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Nong


Thank you for your stay with us and your post here on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and share them with our executive team. Please let us know when you will visit Chiang Mai again and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Waraporn Uppamaye
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ALIEF_DOANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn2017, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sissi151_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn2017, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nungruthaifilm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn2017, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Freek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waraporn2017, ผู้จัดการ at Night Bazaar Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Tawan Court
Tawan Court
#103 of 392 in Chiang Mai
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#64 of 392 in Chiang Mai
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Shilton Resort
Royal Shilton Resort
#195 of 392 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#69 of 392 in Chiang Mai
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#77 of 392 in Chiang Mai
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
C H Hotel
C H Hotel
#215 of 392 in Chiang Mai
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Bazaar Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Bazaar Place

Address: 41 ChangKlan Rd. | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Night Bazaar Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your accommodation in the heart of the Night Shopping Center of Chiang Mai, easy access to dining, shopping and strolling around. Safe and Saving money. Well designed rooms. 24 Hr security guard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Night Bazaar Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing