We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All in 1 Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great guesthouse”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse, clean, beautifully decorated room, great location in the corner of the old city.

Only very slight annoyance was a nearby club playing incredibly loud music until 5am two nights in a row. Could hear the bass through earplugs.

Don't let that put you off though, lovely guesthouse.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    239
    43
    18
    4
See reviews for
97
392
84
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Once booked we contacted the All in 1 to ask if we could check in early as we were arriving on the overnight bus from Bangkok. Swift response from Gilles the owner said that if our room wasn't ready, they would find an alternative and there would be no extra charge for early arrival. Gilles is passionate about looking after his guests and has passed this enthusiasm onto his staff, who are very friendly and efficient. Situated in a quieter part of Chang Mai, the location is perfect for walking out into the old city and also the busy area near the night market if you want an increased tempo. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobandsuemorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I travelled to Chaing Mai over 26 years ago and wanted an experience for my family to remember (my husband and three teenagers). Gilles corresponded to me prior to our visit and helped me plan our visit, this saved me a whole heap of time and energy. A recommendation to anyone planning to stay here, wait till you speak with Gilles to book any trips, he was a wealth of information. The tours were amazing value for money, non-touristy, you won't be disappointed, especially the Elephant Mahout trip. Sophie was amazing and helpful when booking trips, spoke brilliant English, so communication was not a problem here. The rooms were comfortable, we always had warm water and the air conditioning was very welcome come night time. Plenty of good restaurants to choose from within walking distance, tuk tuk's to night market and weekend markets were inexpensive and pick ups for any travel arrangements made were always on time. Unfortunately I wasn't able to try out the massage, maybe next time! I recommend this guesthouse for any family wanting a cheaper alternative to hotels with all the extras included. Thankyou to Gilles and all of the staff at All in 1.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janellekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It's been a year since I went to Thailand and Chiang Mai was my favourite location out of that trip. The All in 1 Guesthouse was perfect - the staff were super friendly and helpful and it's in a great location.
My friend and I really felt at home here and made friends very easily - with the owner and his family and staff, with our local taxi driver, with the local restaurant owners (go to Dash! great food!), and with other guests.

If I ever have the opportunity to go back there, I know where I'll be staying :)

Room Tip: Go for Air conditioning, otherwise you'll regret it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I absolutely agree with the 'beware' reviewer, The guest house is far too pleasant, with its' relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff. The owner, Gilles, is overly helpful! He gave my wife and I advice on; the local area, finding work, renting a place of our own and where to eat! Then to our utter dismay he bought us both a drink and forced us into an evening of interesting conversation. We were incensed by the whole traumatic affair!

.........................oh and the price is good too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is so much more than a guest house: first of all you get access to all services you need, they arrange all your trips like Trekking and Thai cuisine, they wash your clothes, they have a massage service and you can rent a motorbike directly from the place. All these services are in competitive prices and usually at a higher quality than what you can find outside. For example we took the trek and for the same prices as people from other guest houses we had access to more options. The real advantage is the guest service from the hotel: Gilles and his crew are simply adorable. You are looking for a nice place to eat? They will not only give you directions on a map, Gilles will actually drive you there himself! I had a personal challenge to do a bike trip to one of the mountains. Gilles made it his personal mission to do whatever he could to make this happen, and after 2 days he eventually managed to make this real for me. The room was big, with a minibar, private bathroom and toilet (you actually need to take your shower next to the toilet which is slightly awkward the first time). The breakfast is fantastic, it felt like at home. We recommend it, we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After reading great reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book here. I must admit that we were a bit disappointed. I truly think that you can find a better place for the same cost (or cheaper) if you look around. The courtyard is nice and the guesthouse is conveniently located in the old city. I give this guesthouse an average rating because it didn't impress me at all. The bathroom could use some upgrading for sure! Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. If you're just looking for an average guesthouse that's a little bit on the expensive side, then this is a good choice. Again, I didn't have a negative experience here, just an average one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmarti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#30 of 383 in Chiang Mai
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 383 in Chiang Mai
963 reviews
1.5 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 383 in Chiang Mai
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#51 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All in 1 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All in 1 Guesthouse

Property: All in 1 Guesthouse
Address: 31/1 Moonmuang Road | Soi 1-2 T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — All in 1 Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All in 1 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All In 1 Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing