We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet spot in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All in 1 Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at this guest house twice in December. My e-mails were responded to very promptly and a change in dates was accommodated with no problem.
Both rooms were comfortable and clean, and as is common, the shower had no enclosure but you soon get used to that when travelling in Thailand.
The common area is very cosy and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a computer on the bar that guests can use.
I love the location. The NE area of the old town was my favourite spot but I now prefer this area. Just love all CM to be honest!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Location ok, but the rooms could be better and bigger. You need to check very carefull what is in the room etc. The bathroom was inclouded, but it was so small that the toilet was exactely under the shower. Stuff nice.

Room Tip: Read everything careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdalenkaWaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zinegilou, Manager at All in 1 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello

this is what you say : but the rooms could be better and bigger. You need to check very carefull what is in the room

Well. you might have forgotten that it is a guesthouse. if you want a big room and a big everything, go to a big hotel or in a place which costs more than 15-18 euros per night.

not sure what you can get in Europe (or else) for 15 euros per night.

about your check very carefully what is in the room, if you speak about security, we are pleased to inform you that nobody has ever been stolen during 8 years in the guesthouse. pretty good result, isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Big room, nice. Great breakfast in case you want to have it there. Gilles and his staff were really helpful and friendly. free computer, bar, nice place if you want to meet people, closed to sunday night market. I definetely will go back there.the only bad thing to say something the problems with the wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONICA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed again at All In 1 in December 2012 and January 2013. Once again couldn't fault the helpfulness and friendliness of Gilles and staff (well done especially to David). Love this place - All in 1 equals an All round great experience! Looking forward to catching up VERY soon, at least to say hi, as it seems you are booked during our upcoming trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed a total of 7 nights across 3 visits. We really liked this place and the main reason was the great relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. They have a lovely seating area and bar where you can relax at anytime of the day - and they serve breakfast here in the morning (for a reasonable price).

The guesthouse is within a busy area of the old city, which we loved as you had a good choice of restaurants nearby. It was also perfect for the Saturday and Sunday walking markets and the night bazaar - either a short tuk tuk drive away or if you like walking (like we do), all markets were between a 10-15min walk away.

The rooms were a good size with a window and very clean. Yes the shower is over the toilet, but we didn't have a problem with this, as it is still a reasonable size bathroom. There is also good WiFi connection in the rooms.

For the price, we thought this place was great value for money and would be our first choice of accommodation if we returned to Chiang Mai.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy and Lindsa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved this place.
Stayed here for 4 nights over the lantern festival weekend, we were lucky to even get the room.
Staff were great from the first email we received until we left.
Really helpful friendly bunch.
Stayed in private AC room which was really spacious and is cleaned daily.
Left us a lantern for the festival in our room which was a really cute touch.
Used the laundry service and the massage parlor which were both worth the money.
Only downfall was the breakfast in the restaurant wasn't great, but there are other places close enough with more choice and cheaper.

Would definitely stay here again, such a nice chilled atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cquinn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse, clean, beautifully decorated room, great location in the corner of the old city.

Only very slight annoyance was a nearby club playing incredibly loud music until 5am two nights in a row. Could hear the bass through earplugs.

Don't let that put you off though, lovely guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
1.5 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 392 in Chiang Mai
684 reviews
17.6 mi away
Mai Siam Resort
Mai Siam Resort
#1 of 4 in Mae On
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#3 of 801 in Chiang Mai
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
#9 of 801 in Chiang Mai
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#10 of 801 in Chiang Mai
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All in 1 Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All in 1 Guesthouse

Address: 31/1 Moonmuang Road | Soi 1-2 T.Prasingha, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £17 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All in 1 Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All in 1 Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All In 1 Guesthouse Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing