We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicole R

Worst place ever - never stay here

Review of ZZ House
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2019via mobile
This place is terrible. The bed is uncomfortable. There are bugs everywhere. The shower is tiny and there’s ants and bugs. They don’t clean the place at all. The owner is never there. I arrived there and there was nobody to be seen I had to wait for him to show up because he was on his way from the market so I had three bags and he wasn’t accommodating at all. He was rude and not friendly. He also swore At my friends when I had them over. He’s an awful host and this place should be shut down!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£125
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
1.4 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Pool
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £156
  • eDreams
1.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £299
  • ZenHotels.com
    £266
  • Booking.com
4.8 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from ZZ House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
312
40
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
40
12
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

1st of all, please take note that Zz House is NOT a 3 star hotel as they claimed to be.
This place is just a badly modified local house to fit in more rooms without proper security features and bad wiring jobs which is risky to stay in.
Please see photos attached.
As for the great host, Boyd, he is not station in the hotel. We only see him rush back to the hotel to checked us in when we wondering in the hotel looking for the front desk and no one attend to the check out as this place basically is unmanned.
The pro of this place is you can use their bicycle for free.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Basic, simple accommodation; rooms are clean and the air conditioners work well. A very reasonable rate for short or longer terms. The highlight is the host, Boyd, who is not only a unique character; but a wealth of information! He will go out of the way to help you plan your itinerary; and set up transportation and save you a ton of money. The site is close to downtown and a supermarket and off the beaten track. There is a small store 50m away for your basic essentials, including cheap beer. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!😀

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CowichanConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

I come here every year for a period of 3 months and every year its for me a fest to come back again. like every year there were many nice guests and I loved the chatting at the table,with Boyd as the animator in the centre. For a nice stay in a hotel in Chiang Mai can I recommend Zz House as a hotel with reasonable prices a nice shower and a clean room on walking distance to the centre of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of September and it was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the air con was great, it was quiet, and Boyd the host is lovely and incredibly helpful. The only downside was that the room didn't really have any windows in themselves. Would definitely commend though !

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Adventurer794781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in ZZ house for five nights and loved our time there. Our host Boyd made us feel welcome from the very start. He was very informative and had our best interests at heart during the entire stay. He was extremely helpful advising on the dos and don’ts of the area and helping us to avoid tourist traps. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here! Thanks Boyd!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank neeetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews