We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS”
Review of B.M.P. Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B.M.P. Residence
Ranked #315 of 382 Hotels in Chiang Mai
chang mai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BED BUGS”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is ridden with bed bugs, when we spoke to the manager about it he shouted at us and told us to shut up and swore at us, in the middle of their court yard in front of customers. Chang mai is a great place, make sure your experience isn't ruins by bed bugs and horrible customer service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maeve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    82
    109
    86
    146
See reviews for
23
166
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a terrible experience with BMP residence. The first night we checked in, we found bed bugs and immediately told the front desk. They however didn't seem surprised at all or even remotely concerned. they offered to change our room to one that was 3 doors down. We found bed bugs again. By this point we were pretty disgusted and grossed out. They attempted to change rooms again for us but again there were bed bugs in the third room. By now it was 1 am, we were so frustrated and disgusted by the rooms that we just wanted to get out of there. However the reception informed us that there was no way to speak to the manager till morning and all taxi services has retired for the night. We had a sleepless night to say the least.


To make matters worse, the morning after the "manager" was no where to be found and no one would answer our questions. We over heard an aggressive and intense conversation with an employee of BMP and two other travelers staying at BMP with the same problem as us, bed bugs. The BMP employee started yelling and using abusive language to the travelers and by this point we were concerned for our safety. When we voiced our concerns with the travel agency we booked our package that included this hostel stay, they were just as rude and unhelpful, saying that bed bugs were no big deal and of no issue. We had to have many intense conversations before we finally got some money back so we just get the hell out of there and find our own hostel for the rest of our stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bedford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package so werent sure what to expect.
We got the free transfer from the airport which was great and arrive about 10 minutes later. It looked great, lovely pool with a slide and diving board, good tour desk and nice looking bar/restaurant.
The staff checked us in and arranged another transfer for us back to the airport for 4 days time.
A guy helped us with our bags to our room.
The room was disappointing. It looked old and the wall paper was peeling off, the bathroom was a bit mouldy and the room smelt of damp but they were doing work in some of the rooms so maybe they are in the process of improving it.
The room was cheap and really how much time do you spend in there? It had a fridge and fan. The rest of the place was ok. Free wifi in the restaurant area which worked pretty well. It's about a 15 minute walk to the night market.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Good place to meet new friends and a good starting point when visiting Chiang Mai. The pool is nice and the resraurant serves good food, but the rooms are a bit dirty. I'm not picky so for me it was ok.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

**Firstly i shoud distinguish that I was at the BMP sister building RedBrick which is where they will default ship you if the are overbooked** I was in Chiang Mai during the Songkran festival so it was pretty much impossible to find a place in the 'downtown' city. This place was a ten minute walk from the city (beautiful walk as well). The staff were delightful, the property was gorgeous and I just remember the overall feel to be awesome :) really enjoyed this city and really liked RedBrick .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylynnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked this hotel at a TAT office combined with a 2 day jungle trek. The rooms were backpacker material. Hard matress, stained sheets, dirty floor and a poor excuse for a shower. Bar-lounge area and swimming pool were good. Jungle trek was great, guide was very nice. I would not come back to this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elstwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Good cheap place to stay and the 1 day tour was really good. The food was nice and well priced. Having breakfast included was a nice extra. When we first got to the room it smelt a bit old but the smell went before long.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyGreener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Guest House
The Royal Guest House
#253 of 382 in Chiang Mai
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lai-Thai Guest House
Lai-Thai Guest House
#296 of 382 in Chiang Mai
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#148 of 382 in Chiang Mai
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
7days Hotel Patan
7days Hotel Patan
#183 of 382 in Chiang Mai
11 reviews
2.4 mi away
B2 Khamtieng
B2 Khamtieng
#271 of 382 in Chiang Mai
14 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ampawan
Ampawan
#231 of 382 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.M.P. Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.M.P. Residence

Property: B.M.P. Residence
Address: 45/1-2 Rajchiangsean Road, Soi 1 | Haiya, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 382 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B.M.P. Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.M.P.Residence Guest House in Chiang mai Thailand. Chiang Mai Tours and Chiang Mai Trekking Let Travel Hub Take Care of your Trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your B.M.P. Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b.m.p. Resident Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing