We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Relaxing & Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #17 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing & Peaceful”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Wonderful location on the riverside & the hotel has the typical Thai ambiance, the architecture too is based on Thai style. Food is good. Fabulous infinity outdoor pool . Their restaurant is on the riverside & you can have your breakfast in the relaxing outdoor atmosphere. Rooms are large & all have a balcony. Choose a higher category of room facing the river or pool & on higher floors to retain your privacy. Do not take rooms on the ground level as the balcony is open to public. Excellent Spa & we tried all their treatments which were superb. They have well trained staff in the Spa. The Concierge Kai is excellent , please ask to do a Thai Cooking class in a Thai Cooking school but choose half day (only thing you miss is the dessert) but you can learn to cook 4 dishes replete with a trip to the local market. I would recommend this hotel very strongly. Christmas eve dinner was value for money & very good (included in our package)

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors & choose a higher category rooms which are larger & have bigger balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaladantas879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    175
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
154
378
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Beautiful location at the river. Our room was very big with a large and comfortable bed.
The Christmas Dinner was worth all the money. The staff is nice and helpful. I cannot find any negative impressions. I would love to stay there again.
Advice: Ask for a room towards the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the Ping River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guenterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Our travel agent recommended the Ratilanna. Great move! The location on the river is lovely and considering how busy the city is, the Ratilanna is peaceful and serene. The rooms, food, service and ambience are all wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bono56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

That's the phrase we kept on saying throughout our stay. Our room was amazing, our stay was amazing. We never expected to stay in such a lovely hotel with uber friendly staff. Oh and the food was out of this world.

Magnificent place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheneenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

rooms are v spacious, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the pool was amazing, perfect water and huge. spa was also v good. these aspects were all five star. I was a bit concerned that it would be annoying being out of town - however this didn't bother us at all (it's $3 to go into town). However, agree with the previous review that they need a bit more attention to detail. we were there five days and the bathroom floor was quite dirty by the end of our stay. tour desk was hit and miss. The main chap was fantastic but one of the girls gave us incorrect info to try to get us to do a tour (although I suspect that happens in many places) breakfast was okay - however not amazing. also - the weddings are a bit annoying. there were three during our stay. it makes it less relaxing around the pool due to them setting up. the music didn't bother me - however - I imagine it would bother many. they also mean you can't go near the pool or the river after about six. I suspect if ratilanna want to continue to charge their current rates they will need to rethink the weddings.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ledasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We really enjoyed with out stay at Ratilanna which absolutely recommendable nonetheless although it's the first time visit Thailand. Great pool right on the river. We stayed in large suites, great bathrooms, large balconies with outdoor bed, everything was very plush and high-quality equipped. Not too far away from the town center: only 10 minutes by tuk-tuk to the night bazaar, however, the hotel also offers free shuttle to the night bazaar at 6pm and 8pm daily. Food, service and wine excellent. The only minor point is that the breakfast selection is not very big. I'm thankful for the wonderful time at the Rati Lanna, I felt pampered and well cared for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The Ratilanna was fantastic, our group had two deluxe suites and they were amazing, the rooms were spacious, well maintained and well equipped. The staff were warm, friendly and welcoming as well as very helpful, the resort was comfortable with the availability of a fitness centre and a great pool with a swim up bar. We were fortunate enough to be staying at the Ratilanna during Loy Krathon which was an amazing celebration with us releasing lanterns and floating candles. Our only thoughts were that the hotel was maybe a little further out of the center of town than preferred but that was manageable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crawf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,001 reviews
3.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 383 in Chiang Mai
460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 33 Chang Klan Road,Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Mae Ping River, Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai captures the essence of the destination's Lanna ancestry that subtly appears in its architecture and interior decor. Ratilanna Riverside Spa Chiang Mai is only minutes from the airport and the city's popular night bazaar offering the ultimate indulgence of a five-star urban sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Hotel Chiang Mai
Sofitel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing