We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #17 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights early of January 2013 in a Deluxe Suite Room, located on 3rd floor right on the corner which I could see a fantastic river view of Ping River in the morning from balcony. This room is a spacious with a large living and ensuite bathroom with a big jacuzzi bathtub where I could enjoy lying in its.
The salt water swimming pool is big and clean, located right beside the Ping River, surrounding with many big trees which created a relaxing and chilling atmospher while having drinks and cathing up with friends. Also, the Spa is one of the best spa in Chiang Mai, with well-educated staff that could provided me with a great massage and wonderfuly feeling while doing my treatments.
I really enjoy with this beautiful resort's facilities, amenities and warm services by lovely staff of Front Office, F&B and Spa. All in all, staff were very friendly and well-educated for hospitality industry. I can say that I was fall in love with and for sure I will come back to stay at this amazing Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort whenever I travel to Chiang Mai.
Would you like to discover this resort with me........?

Room Tip: For your honeymoon trip, the Deluxe Suite Room would be an ideal for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nott_chaiwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    173
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
149
371
27
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barßel, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Great location, friendly service, and soooo relaxing.
Our room was very clean and big. I loved the waterfall in the bathroom and the flat screen located at the bathtub.
If I could get such a comfortable bed as the one in our room, I would buy this in a heartbeat.
The day begins with a wonderful breakfast at the River and ends with great piano music in the evening. Or if you like go next door the the 3sisters Karaoke and Restaurant and you will have a blast.
The Poolbar was also very inviting.
If you want to walk to the night bazar it takes about 45 minutes, but the local taxis only charge 60-80 Baht, which is really affordable. Next time we travel to Chiang Mai we will definately book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda1360_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Neat and please come to visit 'Ratilanna Riverside Spa and Resort' at Chaing Mai, We're enjoy the party at the pool bar and the swimming pool is very beautiful. But I think the car parking is not enough and if you want to walk around or need to buy some souvenir it's quiet far from night bazaar.

Room Tip: Sleep well, car park not enough and quiet far from night bazaar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinny_nop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here for a week in January and absolutely loved it. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite, the location was next to a river and our deluxe suite was so spacious it could have passed for a huge apartment. The decor was elegant, our king size canopy bed was most comfortable and the big spa was great after a long day out.

We had a nice view of the pool and river from our room, and the daybed on our balcony was very nice. The salt water pool was a joy to swim in and having drinks at the swim up bar was a treat.

The breakfast buffet was nice even if the selection wasn't huge, but the quality was great. We ordered room service more often than we'd like to admit, as the food was delicious and we couldn't help a lil late night snack sometimes.

We took the complimentary shuttle service to the night market, and it cost 100 baht to get back on a tuk tuk, which wasn't expensive. There was also a complimentary shuttle service to the shopping centre which was convenient as well.

However, please take note if you're an early sleeper - while we were there three engagement parties were held over three consecutive nights, with music and crowds until 11pm. Ratilanna seems very popular for ceremonies, but I must agree, it's a beautiful place to hold functions. Personally, we weren't affected by it as we always slept past midnight.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay for us. We think we appreciated Chiang Mai that much more, as when we went back to our hotel at the end of every adventurous day, it was relaxing and felt like a luxurious home.

Room Tip: If you choose a deluxe suite, they seem to be located on the 2nd and 3rd floors and face towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackstar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

From the moment you check in this hotel exudes quality and calmness. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The food at breakfast is of a high standard, we didn't eat at the hotel for dinner as there are so many other choices in the town.
The gym is huge with a great range of quality equipment.
The pool is one of the best I have ever seen in hotel.
Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank need_2_go_soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

The architecture of this hotel is stunning -- not just in the public areas, but in the rooms as well. Very much attention to detail and to Northern Thai design elements. We had a suite that was quite large and comfortable. Entering, there was a dining area, then a spacious living room with television. Beyond that, a long, narrow balcony. To the right of the living room was a lovely bedroom with television and desk, and lots of space to move around. Adjoining that was an oversized bathroom with television over the jetted tub, double sinks and shower stall. Behind one long side of the tub was a waterfall; I think to muffle bathroom noises, but attractive as well. This suite was easily large enough to be a coveted city apartment.
Hotel staff exceedingly courteous, friendly and helpful. Restaurant overlooks the Ping River. Food is EXCELLENT. Not just delicious, but beautifully presented. Large salt-water pool. We could have happily stayed there a week without leaving the grounds. Hotel is a distance from downtown, so it is peaceful. There is shuttle service to the night market, although we did not go there. You apparently have to take a tuk-tuk or other transportation back to the hotel. We hired a car and driver for preplanned day trips, and the price was reasonable. We'd gladly make the long trip from the U.S. to Chiangmai to return to this lovely hotel. Try the Tom Yum Margarita! I'm not much of a drinker, but those are fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judiehay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I really wish I could have spent more than 2 nights here. The Ratilanna is gorgeous and very romantic! From its unique architecture and decor to its charming outdoor restaurant and pool area, I had no complaints. My favorite parts about my room were the bathroom, a TV and a waterfall right next to the tub; and the balcony, which offered a comfortable lounger and a nice pool view from the 4th floor. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was conveniently located a short drive away from the famous Chiang Mai night market. I would definitely return here.
(I also enjoyed a delicious Norwegian salmon and spinach meal at for dinner at Ratilanna's restaurant)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
2,285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 375 in Chiang Mai
395 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 33 Chang Klan Road,Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Mae Ping River, Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai captures the essence of the destination's Lanna ancestry that subtly appears in its architecture and interior decor. Ratilanna Riverside Spa Chiang Mai is only minutes from the airport and the city's popular night bazaar offering the ultimate indulgence of a five-star urban sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Hotel Chiang Mai
Sofitel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing