We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Ranked #17 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort, Chiang Mai is a very good resort.The room was very spacious and interiors were excellent .The resort is conveniently located for shopping, purchasing fruits, restaurants and such .The service was great. I thought that the breakfast buffet could be improved a little .The spa treatment and the gym facility were great as well. they also have a nice souvenier shop for last minute shopping. On the whole I can say that it was wonderful experience and would recommend it .

Shop where you get

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    175
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
153
378
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Only stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a roundtrip, but could have stayed much longer!

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful, furthermore those members of staff we spoke to spoke very good English!

The rooms are nicely firnished and there was a big bath with a TV, so you could watch TV while having a nice relaxing bath :)
There was of course another larger TV in the bedroom.
But the one in the bathroom was just a little added luxury which was greatly appreciated.

Also there was a great breakfastbuffet with a wonderful variety of different types of exotic fruit, some of which I'd never seen before.
Wonderful pancakes which were different on the 2 mornings we were there (coconut/ chocolate chip) both delicious!
There was also a selection of Thai-breakfast dishes and many orher things, so nobody should go hungry :D

Free wifi in the room is another added plus, aswell as the "roomboy" which gets rid of the annoying mosquitos.

All in all an excellent hotel with wonderful people working in it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecentralamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

the hotel is a little old but what stands out from this place is the service. The check-in process was quick and easy, we also received an upgrade to a suite. The suite is spacious and has its own balcony. I noticed in this hotel, all rooms have a balcony. Room is clean, cozy and spacious with beautiful teak wood interior - similar to Thai traditional house.
They pretty much have everything in the rooms, but missing one thing : conditioner! I think when you pay 5 stars rate, you expect the hotel to provide a decent guestrooms amenities, such as shampoo and conditioner. It would be great if the hotel can provide that.
In terms of location, you may need to get a tuk-tuk to go to town, night market,etc. It cost around 60 Bath to go to night market.
The breakfast is great, plenty selections for Western and Asian food.
lastly, I would commend the front desk staff for their great service and friendliness. It was a nice experience to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was on my own in Chiang Mai and this hotel proved to be a good find - excellent service and staff; lovely room and moderately priced meals. I stayed three days and was able to arrange everything through the concierge and see the surrounding area. It was very restful each day after the hustle and bustle of touring in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Lovely hotel! From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, we were greeted with cold towels and escorted to our room. The room was very comfortable and came with view overlooking the pool and river. Breakfast was delicious and the Wait-help were excellent! They prepared food and arranged for us to give an offering to a monk. Top off your day with cooling off at the pool bar and pampering yourself at the spa! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a great find of a hotel in the middle of town. Beautifully nestled along the river. Very comfortable room even with a family of four with two small kids. Short walk to the night market. Kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: For a better deal, contact hotel directly, especially in low season. I booked online with third gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miller1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was just amazing. The service was outstanding and the rooms were big and comfortable. If I ever go back to Chiang Mai, I will definitely be staying here again. My only complaint was that it was a little far from the city center (but that has nothing to do with the hotel itself). The first day we were there the concierge told us it was a 30 minute walk to the old city but 1.5 hours later we still had not reached the gates. Not a big deal for us as we like to walk and explore when traveling but just be aware that you will most likely need to take tuk tuk's everywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,382 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,001 reviews
3.1 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 383 in Chiang Mai
459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#21 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,977 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 33 Chang Klan Road,Pa Daet, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the banks of the Mae Ping River, Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai captures the essence of the destination's Lanna ancestry that subtly appears in its architecture and interior decor. Ratilanna Riverside Spa Chiang Mai is only minutes from the airport and the city's popular night bazaar offering the ultimate indulgence of a five-star urban sanctuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ratilanna Riverside Spa Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Chiang Mai
Ratilanna Riverside Hotel Chiang Mai
Sofitel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing