We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible dirty room in darkness”
Review of C H Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
C H Hotel
Ranked #180 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrible dirty room in darkness”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We wen to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel does not look like in Internet. My husband was so upset did not want to check in. Its suppose to be 3* star hotel but look like budget hotel. The nite market is near. The room was dirty. Paint on the wall peeling off. Dusty not clean. Regret... the management more money minded. The hotel room spoilt our anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qirooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your most value comments, we do apologize for an inconvevience caused to your anniversary celebration trip. We have been took over this hotel for a few years past which the original building was over 20 years, and that's in our plan to have a renovation soonest. We hope to welcome you back agian with our most appreciated to give a chance for future.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    115
    71
    35
    31
See reviews for
33
59
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights prior to my flight out of Chiang Mai.
My booked room was large, bathroom was clean, view into Night Bazaar, 5 mins to Night Bazaar and other local market. Across the road from another hotel, behind a temple & tuk tuks are always readily available. The only negatives were the stuffy aircon which i could not leave on for very long as the stench was overwhelming and the staff need to learn a little more English and/or common courtesy, as I was being sweet & patient with them.
Even though it took them an hour to get me checked in they were the ones that were standoffish and rude to me.

Other than that, thank you C H Hotel for my comfortable stay! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlirabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your most value review, and accept that some of our equiptment are poor condition which we plan to have renovation soonest. In regarding to English of our staff also will need to train and encourage more for servicing skill in the future. However, please accept our apologize for inconvenience caused.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Originally I had booked a different hotel. that booking went wrong and I did not have more than
2 choices changing hotel because I was in C.M. for 19 nights, during which 3 of those nights were Loi Kratong festival.

The staff at CH are wonderful people! the location is great as well!

The rooms are very run down! the bathrooms are full of mildew and the shower head/water pressure was horrible. there were also leaks in the tub so water went to the floor.
Dirty carpets and wallpaper - really needs to be changed.....
Tv barely worked (no big deal) there was constant disturbing construction going on in the hotel, and electricity was quite tricky. Not a hotel I would stay at again unless the place was gutted and completely redone. Good for location and sleep only.
Would not recommend this place for families with small children.
Anyone not desperate (like I was), can surely find a much better place in the same area and even for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for your value comments, we do accept of condition for the old equipment including furnitures, which we had just finish some part of renovation on safety procedure and will continue for refurblishment soonest.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is a intentionally budget trip, therefor we should not expect a Chiangmai Chedi class hotel for such a outrageously budget room rate. Hotel has completed renovations of the Lobby and the Coffeeshop. Both are very decently refurbished and airconned . The ground floor lift up is working, so we dont have to carry our bags to the 1st floor (as some previous comment says). The corridor, room and bathroom fitting is old and bit run down , it need total refurbishing to be up to modern standard . It is however clean , airconned, no smell, despite being oldy. I understand with such budget room rate income , it would be difficult for the company to spend a bomb of money . The hotel would have gone broke !. The room and bed is big ! , room and bedsheets clean !, no smell !. We are on the road every day from dawn to dusk and a clean room and bed , instant hot water bath is there to enjoy. Breakfast in the coffeeshop is sumptious and abundant, good taste. Staff are courteous and charming but have difficulty to communicate in English - thats a general thing common in Thailand anyway . Hotel location is great with all the shopping and eating sprees surrounding it. We did come for the Loi Krathong and the location is a great help... All in all , we accept and we enjoyed our stay there .

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komkris2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Thank you for your most value comment, which are reflect the view of hotel class for tourism. We will keep our best service and to seek through improper areas for our improvement in the future.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Location:OK, but there are all small, dark and dirty paths to access to hotel.
Room: old, creeped paint.
Clearance: mold in the bathroom, dirty sheet and bath towel.
bathroom: leak host and ceiling.
Don't trust any photos online.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheY0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your value comment, we do accepted that some of our equipment was old which we just has been done for our safety renovation project recently, and next will have refurblishment very soon. We'll try more harder to keep cleanliness and the best service, Krub.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Location is quite good but....

The Hotel has no air con at lobby, dining area and walkways.
Furnishings are really old.

WIFI is bad, need to login over and over again.

Not sure is really because of peak period,
There is no extra blanket, no extra towels, no checkout time extension

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lim_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for your value comments, we had some trouble with the internet service provider at local to make our WiFi is not stable the last 2 weeks, now has been fixed. We do apologize for some extra linen or equipment due to our high season, and we were outsourcing to made sometime delivery are late from our supplier.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I came here during reno work. no aircond at lobby anf closure at dining area. what i can say this is an average hotel with basics. for budget travellers recommeded. if luxury is your option this is not.
the room and furniture aging. old hotel.cleanliness acceptable. breakfast food average.
Outside the hotel is night bazaar.from the baack door.

probably i will try other hotel if i come again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your value comments, just to inform that the renovation has just completed on Fire life safty and will come up soon with another part for refurblisment on guest room, restaurant, lobby and public areas.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#120 of 381 in Chiang Mai
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pornping Tower Hotel
Pornping Tower Hotel
#268 of 381 in Chiang Mai
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
#155 of 381 in Chiang Mai
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#72 of 381 in Chiang Mai
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiang Mai
#131 of 381 in Chiang Mai
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C H Hotel

Property: C H Hotel
Address: 10 Soi 8, Charoenprathet Road, Muang | 10 Soi 8, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C H Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your C H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing