We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large room brilliant view horrible smell fair price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of C H Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C H Hotel
Ranked #230 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large room brilliant view horrible smell fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Large room good view of mountain and sunrise and view of anusan market. Hard to find hotel in the dark. Wierd smells in the rooms and corridors. Large nice reception area. Poor breakfast- doesn't cater to the traveller (I can't eat padthai first thing in the morning). Towels not clean. Sheets unsure if clean. Good air con took away musky smell. Dirty shower curtain. Nice staff. Good size pool. Large windows but they don't open.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raj20135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your value time for our feedback, It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele. Especialy in the cleanliness is the must, and breakfast in more valiety choices.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    112
    70
    35
    31
See reviews for
31
58
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I managed to get a really good deal for this hotel so cannot complain at all. Paid £6 a night without breakfast but there's plenty of decent cheap places to eat around anyway. We stayed here for 2 nights and we would have stayed longer if they had spare rooms over loy krathong. The location is right on the night bazzar. The rooms are a fair size with tv, air con fridge etc but are very tired and the bathroom was tired and aircon was a bit noisy. But even if I had to pay more than I did we would have been happy enough. Location is good and the pool area is big with loungers. Nothing spectacular but with the great location and the pool i would stay here again with the right price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your most positive value comments, and looking forward to welcome you back in the future. However, we do have a plan for renovation in refurblishment of guest rooms fixtures by soon.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed January , complained about photo's on web being very different to reality, even hotel staff said not their hotel, they had painted reception (over cracks and holes), rooms disgusting old damaged, windows not cleaned for years, toilets smell like public loo's at football match, breakfast unedible.
Complained to staff nothing happened, complained to group hq and nothing happened, worst part complained to agoda hotel site nothing happened.

Room Tip: Ask to sleep in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Graham P,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would like to convey sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Please be informed that the hotel has a scheduled maintenance and cleanliness program for daily, monthly or quarterly depending on the scope of tasks. However, bearing your comments in mind, we will have our team check and make improvements to the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel once again.

With regards to breakfast, we do have a rotation menu for the buffet which is comparable to hotels of the same standards and the quality of food is constantly checked.

Lastly, after investigations we did not received any documented complaints via all channels, therefore would appreciate if you can contact me via email address below for further clarifications.

We do hope we can serve you better in the future as my team and I strive for improvements each day.

Yours sincerely,

Thanadon T.
thanadon@imperialhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Victoria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location, room good size, clean, (could do with bit touch up). Great price 3nts ( 7-10 Aug13) $22 per night with b/fast for 2. B/fast great. Staff reasonable/Good English, helpful. Free wifi. Nice pool

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your value comments, and please inform that we ongoing to study for touch up or renovation which will start the project by soon.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were only going to stay for two nights but stayed for four,great location, helpful staff and good value. The rooms were clean, beds comfy but the hotel in general was a bit tired,breakfast was basic but ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your value comments, and just to inform that we will have the plan to renovation by soon. Also, we will keep our best service for the future.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel during our holiday in Thailand. The hotel reception area was very nice and spacious- gives an idea of space as soon as you enter the hotel. We booked the hotel via laterooms and got better deals than turning up at the reception desk. In both occasions we booked the hotel via lateroom due to the discount it was offering! The staff were alright in checking us in. The service was not brilliant but not bad either. We had access to free wifi in the hotel. The rooms were big with aircon and clean toilets. The hotel gave complimentary drinking water for every guest. We really liked the buffet breakfast in the hotel.

The best thing about this hotel was location- it was in the night market area. The back entrance of the hotel opens up in the night market- the market has everything from great food to free lady boy cabaret show, shops, massage place etc. The hotel also have a tour booking desk and the lady in the desk was very very nice and helpful. We booked our night safari tour, thai cooking course tour through her. Overall, it was a good value for money and offered us goodnight sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thshoeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your value comments, that's very much appreciated from our team and will keep the best of our service in the future. We also will pass the message the tour desk of her good feedback.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Conveniently located to shopping close to night market for outputs and to discover the old city ideal.Coin spacious super quiet, but the rooms are small. Nightlife and several restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedon-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your value time to give us your comment, we will try to up keep our service as the best, and hope to welcome you back to Chiangmai and to stay with us again in the future Krub.

Thanadon T. /Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#116 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chiangmai Night Bazaar Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pornping Tower Hotel
Pornping Tower Hotel
#288 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Lanna Hotel
Royal Lanna Hotel
#255 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
People Place (1st Building)
People Place (1st Building)
#154 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
#182 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C H Hotel

Property: C H Hotel
Address: 10 Soi 8, Charoenprathet Road, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C H Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your C H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing