We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of C H Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
C H Hotel
Ranked #216 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good location. Nothing special about it, quite disappointed actually. Ceiling was leaking pretty bad, breakfast buffet caused us diarrhea. Didn't live up to its promise. Not so friendly staff. But then again, it's ok for the rate. Could've stayed in a much nicer hotel for the same rate though.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank chin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

We thank you very much for staying at CH Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our Executive Team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Sakthip Kalambasuta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

A good location. Just behind it is the square where the evening market is held daily. Nearby to the east is a river.
Understand the hotel has just been renovated. The lifts can now be accessed from the ground floor. The premises are quite well kept. It would be good if the management could change the furniture as well because they must be very old as the veneer layer is peeling off.
One downside is that the room windows are facing the sun: one side faces the morning sun directly and the opposite row of rooms faces the afternoon sun full blast.
Daily breakfast is decent for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your value comments, as mentioned the furniture was quite old which we try to up keep, in regularly maintenance. The hotel do have a plan to renovation by soon Krub.

Thandon T./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The representation on the website is completely false. For the local economy and prices, you're paying about 30 US dollars a night for something worth about $1.50 USD a night. I'm not exaggerating. Maybe including the fishy-smelling breakfast (granted, there were cereal and milk, though the same every day, and old, sad looking pineapple and watermelon, and usually toast and eggs), perhaps that price could be bumped up to two dollars USD. Either way, it's not worth paying an extra twenty eight dollars- spend your money elsewhere, as in the same location, which is great, it is easy to find hostels and other hotels for around the same price, or cheaper.

The Air Conditioner in our room started leaking, the water provided to us had mysterious little specks in it. The room was musty, the pool was small, and tasted and smelled oddly.

The staff was mostly friendly, but not really helpful. Basically, this place is not worth your time and money, unless it's last minute for one night, if you can even find it in its location tucked around the corner on a side street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah Rainier ... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your value time to give us your feedback, The mentioned suggestions have since been addressed with our executive team and we may assure you that you will experience even more refined services upon your next sojourn at the C H Hotel.

Thanadon T./Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Large room good view of mountain and sunrise and view of anusan market. Hard to find hotel in the dark. Wierd smells in the rooms and corridors. Large nice reception area. Poor breakfast- doesn't cater to the traveller (I can't eat padthai first thing in the morning). Towels not clean. Sheets unsure if clean. Good air con took away musky smell. Dirty shower curtain. Nice staff. Good size pool. Large windows but they don't open.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj20135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your value time for our feedback, It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele. Especialy in the cleanliness is the must, and breakfast in more valiety choices.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I managed to get a really good deal for this hotel so cannot complain at all. Paid £6 a night without breakfast but there's plenty of decent cheap places to eat around anyway. We stayed here for 2 nights and we would have stayed longer if they had spare rooms over loy krathong. The location is right on the night bazzar. The rooms are a fair size with tv, air con fridge etc but are very tired and the bathroom was tired and aircon was a bit noisy. But even if I had to pay more than I did we would have been happy enough. Location is good and the pool area is big with loungers. Nothing spectacular but with the great location and the pool i would stay here again with the right price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your most positive value comments, and looking forward to welcome you back in the future. However, we do have a plan for renovation in refurblishment of guest rooms fixtures by soon.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed January , complained about photo's on web being very different to reality, even hotel staff said not their hotel, they had painted reception (over cracks and holes), rooms disgusting old damaged, windows not cleaned for years, toilets smell like public loo's at football match, breakfast unedible.
Complained to staff nothing happened, complained to group hq and nothing happened, worst part complained to agoda hotel site nothing happened.

Room Tip: Ask to sleep in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Graham P,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would like to convey sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Please be informed that the hotel has a scheduled maintenance and cleanliness program for daily, monthly or quarterly depending on the scope of tasks. However, bearing your comments in mind, we will have our team check and make improvements to the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel once again.

With regards to breakfast, we do have a rotation menu for the buffet which is comparable to hotels of the same standards and the quality of food is constantly checked.

Lastly, after investigations we did not received any documented complaints via all channels, therefore would appreciate if you can contact me via email address below for further clarifications.

We do hope we can serve you better in the future as my team and I strive for improvements each day.

Yours sincerely,

Thanadon T.
thanadon@imperialhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location, room good size, clean, (could do with bit touch up). Great price 3nts ( 7-10 Aug13) $22 per night with b/fast for 2. B/fast great. Staff reasonable/Good English, helpful. Free wifi. Nice pool

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanadon T, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your value comments, and please inform that we ongoing to study for touch up or renovation which will start the project by soon.

Thanadon T. /Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Shilton Resort
Royal Shilton Resort
#211 of 395 in Chiang Mai
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#115 of 395 in Chiang Mai
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pornping Tower Hotel
Pornping Tower Hotel
#263 of 395 in Chiang Mai
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 395 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
0 mi away
People Place (1st Building)
People Place (1st Building)
#152 of 395 in Chiang Mai
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jira Boutique Residence
Jira Boutique Residence
#137 of 395 in Chiang Mai
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C H Hotel

Address: 10 Soi 8, Charoenprathet Road, Muang | 10 Soi 8, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £17 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C H Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your C H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing