We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely go back there.”
Review of Buri Gallery House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Gallery House
Ranked #100 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We found Buri Gallery excellent value for money, with a superb location especially on Sunday nights when the whole street becomes a fantastic night market. Its greatest asset is the warm and friendly staff - in particular O who helped with every detail of our planned activities in Chaing Mai - from negotiating with transport vendors, to finding good restaurants and facilitating day trips.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank HeatherLC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the staff and location. It's right in the middle of the city and next to a 7/11 and currency exchange. The staff is led by a very good travel agent and if you want to adventure around you would be wise to book through her. We did the jumbo trek elephant ride and it was awesome. Now the negative. You get what you pay for here. The rooms are old and the walls are paper thin. The beds in our room were two single beds pushed together and were extremely stiff. Other reviews address a bug problem. We did find a dead roach but no bed bugs. The breakfast was about what you'd expect from a motel 6 in the states. Not bad or good, just food. The pool and grounds are quaint. If I was in Chang mai for only one night, I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

So nice. A big smile for O, she is Always there for You. The New Villa is great, the only thing we missing is some hooks in the bathroom. Next time we come to Chiang Mai we, of course, stay at Buri Gallery House. The guide Tour to the silver temple and the local food lunch was also nice, and the elephant riding, and the Golden triangle tour - you see, Chiang Mai is soo mutch, and there is O.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Christer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Although Buri Gallery is kind of quirky with it's Lanna architecture, the rooms feel old, and rundown.
Our first room, a superior, had BED BUGS so we requested to move- an inconvenience at 12:15am.
The man at reception led us round rooms trying to find a replacement, but although many were unoccupied, they hadn't been cleaned yet since last occupants.
The room he finally gave us was bigger and on the top floor but was still in a messy state and the air-con didn't work very well.
Finally the breakfast was so average compared to everywhere else we have stayed- cold toast and tasteless and rubbery melon and pineapple.
It simply didn't live up to the price we paid. We have stayed in better rooms in other parts of the city for half the price.
The only redeeming factors are the (small) pool, the location and access to a great range of DVDs from the main lobby.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff there were really friendly, an helpful. The tour agent especially was very helpful. It is located on the Sunday night market street, down from Wat Phra singh, and across from a money exchange. The room was very nicely decorated, it was small but not cramped, and we were very happy with it. They had a small pool, and several options for breakfast which was included. good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is very nice for the price, the rooms are very unique, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is also very good. It's really close to the city center, and the front desk is very knowlegeable and helpful about the area. They also speak pretty good english.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skylinrcr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

There are bedbugs in several rooms and the house keeping is poor. (I see in another review that in March 2013 there were bedbugs, so they do noy do nathing to get rid off them). The landlady and the staff are friendly and the location is good.

Room Tip: Make sure there is a window in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langballe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#47 of 395 in Chiang Mai
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
De Lanna Hotel, Chiang Mai
#64 of 395 in Chiang Mai
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Bell Hotel
Golden Bell Hotel
#10 of 395 in Chiang Mai
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#5 of 395 in Chiang Mai
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuengfa Place
Fuengfa Place
#200 of 395 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
G2 Boutique Hotel
G2 Boutique Hotel
#89 of 395 in Chiang Mai
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Gallery House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Gallery House

Address: 102, Rachadamnoen Road | Si Phum, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £28 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buri Gallery House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Gallery House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Gallery House Hotel Chiang Mai
Buri Gallery Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing