We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
168
79
29
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
79
29
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Avoid it ! Booked in to stay there for 4 nights, after first night there was no water for 2 days in our rooms. we could not shower after a day trip back from trekking and when we asked them why no water, 'oh it's maintenance' was the answer we got. What's the point of having 2 jacuzzi rooms when there was no water to use it? When we asked them what they were gonna do about the problem the manager could not even give us a satisfactory answer. Absolute rubbish!
Breakfast choice was very limited and took forever to come.
place is waybout of town and full of creepy crawlies. A nightmare !
We had to cut short our stay there and checked into another hotel!

Room tip: Yes top tip : AVOID THIS PLACE LIkE THE PLAGUE ! If you want a stress free and enjoyable holiday!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Toomah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Sorry to hear that Ban Sabai Village disapointed you that much. As you know as soon as I have heard of the problem on the second day I tuck personaly action to figure out and solve the problem at the same day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We spent time here month and like it very much. The staff is very kind and yes it is lovely. We love the pool. This is very beautiful place yes. I would want everyone to go to this place which is so very romantic and charming. What more can I say. Go to Ban Sabai to have a relaxing and calm beautiful evening.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamelwon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked, that is our goal to have happy guests and tht our guest s feel like at home.
wish you a great day and hope to welcome you in the future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We (family) had booked a villa in this charming Lanna style resort with our own sauna; and with a nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, free internet and only a 20 minutes ride to the center of the city we really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Would recommend to stay at the Lanna Villas
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family.
Hope to be able to welcome you in the future again.
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We spent three days at the Ban Sabai and it was amazing!!!! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are super neat. The upstairs room overlooking the pool are amazing. We stayed in the standard room which was really nice and clean. The upgraded rooms are are worth the extra $20.00. Our room had a ton of character, huge windows, mosquito netting over the bed (not that we needed it) but the suite rooms were huge and really nice with a jacuzzi tub, sitting area and balcony. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they were very helpful with transportation. Just a note: If you go to Chang Mai, The Elephant Nature Park is one of the most amazing places I have ever been to (I have been all over the world). I will NEVER forget my trip there. The Eagle Trek zip lining is a lot of fun as well. Make sure you do Eagle Trek, not the other one.
The Ban Sabai was a wonderful place to stay....travel well and burn on..)'(

Room tip: Over looking the pool or pay the upgrade to the suite, well worth it. The regular rooms have private outdoor showers, which was kinda neat, except going to the bathroom in the middle of the night was a little buggy.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarJenTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us.
We are very much pleased to hear tht you enjoyed your stay at Ban Sabai Village.
Yes indeed Chiang Mai has s lot to offer, is a great destination to explore and having fun.
Hope to welcome you again at Ban Sabai Village
have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This place is exaclty as shown in the pictures. The staff is very helpful, polite & well mannered.
Quite, calm no sounds of vehicles passing by, just a beautiful place.
I had a great time staying there, you will too.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IkramD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSB-samui, General Manager at Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Thank you for selecting Ban Sabai Village for yrou stay in Chiang Mai.
We are pleased to hear that you had a good time at Ban Sabai Village.
Hope to welcome you soon again
Have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews