We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautifully Furnished Interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully Furnished Interior
'Affordable Luxury' Quiet Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautifully Furnished Interior
'Affordable Luxury'
Quiet Location
Private Garden
Sun Terrace/Verandah
Elegant Marble Dining Table
Relax in Comfort
And watch Satellite TV
Coffee Counter
Utility area on way to Kitchen
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Luxury Downstairs Garden Bedroom
Downstairs Shower Room
Luxury Master Kingsize Bedroom
With Additional Single Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan L
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great stay at Sen Villa. Comfortable. Clean. Spacious. John met our group upon arrival and departure.

Our English speaking tour guide (Mann) helped with activities and transportation during our stay in Chiang Mai.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you Dan for your high recommendation. We are pleased you found 'Affordable Luxury' to be comfortable, spacious and clean, and that our tour guide took good care of your sight-seeing. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends, and you are most welcome to visit us again at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you very much Kim for your very kind review. It was our pleasure to be host to you and your family. We are very pleased you found the villa to be perfect for your needs and our minibus/driver to have been very helpful in showing you around the many attractions of Chiang Mai. Most of all we are delighted to hear that you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracygu03
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
“Quiet, relaxing location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house was a great place for our group of 4 adults and 3 kids. The house is in a gated community 10 minutes from the airport and not far from downtown. It's on a quiet street and felt very safe. The house is very clean and the 4 bedrooms were spacious. There is one bedroom downstairs with a double bed, and upstairs there are three bedrooms (one with twin beds, the other two with double beds). There are three bathrooms (there are no bathtubs, but the showers were quite large so it was no problem to rinse off the kids in there). I highly recommend hiring a driver or renting a car because the location is not convenient for walking and might be hard to describe to a taxi if you're not familiar with the area. We hired the van and driver recommended by the owner and he was fantastic. He did a great job of recommending activities and restaurants. We also hired the chef recommended by the owner, and the Thai dinners he prepared were absolutely delicious.

I am allergic to feather bedding so I asked in advance if the owner would provide some non-feather bedding for me. He went out and bought me new pillows even though the existing ones were hypoallergenic, just to make sure. I thought that was really kind of him. Also, we didn't know where the clean towels were kept, so one night we contacted him to ask for more. Even though it was dinner time and he was out with friends, he rushed over to make sure we had enough towels.

The kitchen was fine; there was a coffee maker and toaster and a gas stove outside that we used a few times. The inside stovetop didn't seem to work (perhaps we didn't know how to turn it on?) so we just used the outside one. Some of the pots and pans were a bit old but they were fine for a few days. The place settings, glasses, mugs etc were much nicer than you'd usually find in rental homes.

The only significant downside was that the shared pool was not very clean at all. We still used it though--and we pretty much had it all to ourselves. I really think the complex should consider doing some maintenance on the pool soon. If you're wanting to be closer to restaurants and grocery stores, this probably isn't the location for you, but if you have a car or driver, it's not a problem at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the home, and the owner's responsiveness and hospitality
Liked least: the pool was not clean or very well-maintained.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very kind and comprehensive review. We are very pleased that you found the house to be a great place for your group and that the description of the property and its location is "as advertised" on the Flipkey website. It's also great to read that the minibus and driver we provided was "fantastic" and that the Thai dinners prepared by our chef were "absolutely delicious". Our team certainly enjoyed meeting all of you and being of good service.

It's a most unfortunate coincidence for you (and for us) that you did not have a good experience at the only shared facility. The pool is cleaned on a daily basis except for the 3 day annual national holiday when you visited. As you know, there were violent tropical thunderstorms on 2 of these days with very strong winds which caused some windfall debris. In future years we will ask our housekeeper to take care of the shared facility at this time, so that our guests experience the same high standard of cleanliness that you kindly reported at the home.

We are pleased that you found the property to be of good value and that you recommend the location and this vacation rental to your best friend. Most of all, we hope to welcome you back, especially as it's such a short direct flight for you from Yangon to charming Chiang Mai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynne L
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This lovely house was perfect for our family of 7. 3 small children, 4 adults and we all slept soundly and well. With the driver the location was very nice because it was out of the busy core (and the associated traffic!) but a quick 10 min drive to the old city and the markets. Getting out to the main tourist attractions was fast and easy. The house is pristine and wonderfully comfortable. Highly recommend this rental for families. Nobody wanted to leave! Thanks again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you found the house to be like "Home away from home" and that the location was convenient for everything you required. It was our pleasure to meet you and your delightful family. If you can ever return to our wonderful city, Chiang Mai, you would be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien...
Paris, France
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great stay, the house is really beautiful and luxurious. Very nice owner, listening and available.
Impecable service.
The house is in a quiet area close to the city.
I recommend this house and the beautiful city of Chiang Mai.

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the house and found it to be beautiful and luxurious. Hope to see you again in our enchanting city of Chiang Mai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing