We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Cosy”
Review of Tadkham Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tadkham Village
Ranked #70 of 833 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Overall it is quite good.
Room: The bed I got is king bed and clean. The only thing I complained about the room is the water heater. The water heater doesn't really work well(sometime ok but sometime don't) and I need to shower with cold water one night especially the night time was cold.
Breakfast: It is standard, not much complain. You will have a mini salad and fruit bar with bread free flow.
Environment: I personally quite like it as it is different from those modern kind hotel, nice & cosy. But be prepared of mosquitoes spray, you will need it a lot
Staff: Overall quite friendly but I did met 1-2 times when she might not be in good mood may be

Room Tip: try to check the heater if you depend on it heavily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmethystAme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our impressions of this hotel were that it had a nice garden with a fountain and fish in it. The rooms were good with king bed, bathroom was a little small, but stylish. Staff wasn't very friendly and smiling. The location is good if you like to walk, because it's not close to the old town but the place is quiet. The hotel is near to the Saturday market where you can bay some souvenirs and it's cheep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay on a budget. The location is not the best, but is very nice. The rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful. I got very sick after the second day and they were so kind to me. Quiet rooms and nice outdoor area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and found it to be convenient and clean. Very near Saturday and Sunday night walking markets, close to Old Town, fairly close to the Ping River (it was festival so driving there was not an option anyway- about a 30 minute walk). Very close to Chiang Mai Gate, and local food market. The yellow song kheows took us to the Hang Dong district for 15 baht each.

We paid under $30/night and had the free breakfast, a kingsize bed, fairly decent shower, and painfully, agonizingly slow wi-fi. We finally just gave up trying to do any but the absolute minimum on the internet because it was just too frustrating. The setting and grounds were kept impeccably clean by the staff, and there was always someone around keeping an eye on things. The staff took advantage of a rain storm by sweeping the courtyard clean during the downpour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Pros: Quiet location 200 meters from old city, beautiful common areas, helpful staff (despite limited English), good king bed, good breakfast. reasonable price ($37 night on season), excellent wifi minibar in room (water, soda, beer, chips reasonably priced), laundry service, motorcycle rental

Cons: no real hot water, bacl and white TV reception mediocre to poor, 5 English ;angauage channels that show a lot of bad films, no bicycle rental

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelin'dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The whole experience at Tadkham Village was great. The personal were very friendly and helpfull. The free morning breakfast was tasty and served outdoors in a nice setting. We were able to rent a motorbike for 200 baht a day, cheaper than at last hotel. Clean Room and quiet

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The service here was really good and the location is considered in the middle of the city, definitely close to walking street.
The girl at reception was very polite and helpful. She helped us about the restaurants and taxi.
We had a really good time here and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1 mi away
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
Yindee Stylish Guesthouse
#44 of 833 in Chiang Mai
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
#79 of 833 in Chiang Mai
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nanya Hotel
Nanya Hotel
#64 of 833 in Chiang Mai
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Little Lanna Cafe & Premier Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Hi Guest house
Hi Guest house
#132 of 833 in Chiang Mai
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Sang Singh
Baan Sang Singh
#45 of 833 in Chiang Mai
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tadkham Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tadkham Village

Address: 8 Soi 1 Nantharam Road | T. Haiya, A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 833 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tadkham Village 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tadkham Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tadkham Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing