We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£71
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
Priceline
£74
Fully refundable before Tue, 12 Mar
Agoda.com
£68
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
2,052
526
79
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,052
526
79
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron bridge night market tuk tuk free bikes family suite across the river old city minute walk the hotel staff deluxe room nice pool excellent breakfast mango charming hotel quiet location tucked away an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Read all the reviews before we went, and what more can you say. There may be bigger and more grand hotels. But none of the could match this oasis in Chiang mia, the staff are excellent the service has yet to be matched on our various travels world wide. Stop looking at anything else in Chiang Mia because you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BERRY-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Everything about Rimping Village hotel is beautiful, peaceful and makes you feel so relaxed even though you are only a 10-15 min walk to the city. The employees and the service are 5 star and loved the breakfast and the incense burners in the hallways at night that smelled so wonderful. Very clean and great customer service. Highly recommend this little piece of heaven.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajagirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed at Rimping Village a second time this month and absolutely loved our stay. It's such a peaceful hotel with great amenities. It's not in the heart of the Night Market, so that keeps it a little quieter and a little more restful. That said, the Night Market is about a 10 minute walk away across the iron bridge, so there's plenty of fun to be had nearby.

The hotel is fantastically clean. There was nothing (except the mosquitoes that plague all of Chiang Mai) that we didn't love.

Room tip: We got the "Deluxe" room and LOVED the two person tub and spacious sitting area. Well worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YetiBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked this hotel after reading its reviews and are very glad we did!! The service in this hotel was five star. The staff couldn't help you enough and remembered who you were when you wanted your room key back!
They had information about trips you could do in the area and phoned and booked them for you if you wanted them to. The rooms were nice size, clean and good value for money with provided plug in mosquito repellent, and also spray on the outside tables at breakfast and dinner. The food was good - we have no complaints at all!
It was also quite central and only took max 10 mins to get to the market and restuarants were closer. Staff were again very helpful with directions! Thank you for our stay!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinksamore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The staff are just so courteous and helpful with no attempt at commercialism. Couldn't ask for more.
The rooms and grounds are lovely as well. We had a Rimping De Luxe room which was large and airy. It was our wedding anniversary and the bed was beatifully decorated with rose petals in a heart shape and the towels made up as swans - just so lovely, made my wife cry!. The incense burner outside the room which is lit at dusk just so adds to the ambience.
The location is great for the night market and if you want to go to the old town it's only a short tuk tuk ride away which the hotel will arange for you and they'll agree the price with the driver for you beforehand.
The Sunday walking market from Tai phai gate is fantastic.
The hotel has free bikes to borrow which we rode into town during the day which is a great way to sightsee and to get a feel for the backstreets - where there are lovely cheap places to eat and drink.
We'd been down south before coming north and the climate is less humid and very pleasant - the pool was salt water and a bit chilly compared to the south but very reffreshing once you were in and got used to it.
Breakfast was self serve and you have to ask for cooked eggs which are then cooked to order. We've had better breakfasts with greater variety elsewhere but this is really the only aspect of this lovely boutique hotel that falls below excellent.
It remains a benchmark for us and we'd agree it is probably the place to stay in hiang Mai..

Room tip: They're all lovely - but the De Luxe rooms are fantastic.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews