We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault, good for kids”
Review of Rimping Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimping Village
Ranked #14 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Real attention to detail - loan umbrellas everywhere, torch, sachets of laundrey powder and hair dryer in room, inflatable pool toys for kids. Genuinely friendly staff who are happy to call transport, advise rates, help with the little things. One woman organised a same day repair on my daughters dress for 10 baht. Located just across Ping River, 15 mins walk from old town, 5 mins walk from night market.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cabbagetree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Rimping village for three days . The resort is immaculately kept , nothing out of f place . The rooms are nice and bathroom good . The pool is nice to cool down in after a day sightseeing . The breakfast was really good with a choice of hot and cold dishes . The Rimping village is a good location within walking distance of the iron bridge and the night market and old town . The best thing about the Rimping village is the most amazing staff , they were so friendly , attentive and helpful . They let us leave our luggage at the hotel for three days when we went to Pai , on our return they gave us cold towels and drinks and let us have a shower for no charge even though we had checked out ! . They have a luxury mini van to take you to and from the airport . We loved the Rimping village and hope to return one day .

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank colchesteradrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Rimping Village is located a short walk from the Iron Bridge leading to the night market. Clean. Comfy. Good breakfast. Reception staff very helpful. Bicycles available for easy exploring. The area felt safe to walk around. Supermarket just around corner and 7-11 handy as well. Would recommend as a good 3+ star accommodation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Call-me-Tez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I traveled in Asia for about 3 weeks with my boyfriend, and this hotel was easily my favorite in terms of customer service. It started already with the free airport transfer, two members of the staff came to pick us up in a really nice and comfertable van. When we arrived at the reception, the lady at the front desk immediately offered to call and confirm all of the ativities we had booked in chiang mai on our behalf so that we didnt have to deal with it ourselves. Throughout the stay the staff were always extremely friendly, asked about our day and seemed genuinely interested when we told them about our day trips. I also really liked having the possibility to borrow bicycles for free, the room was comfortable and we enjoyed the pool on warm days. We really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this place for anyone going to Chiang Mai :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A really lovely clean hotel in the heart of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to assist you and advise you on places of interest and restaurants.

The hotel is well located and within walking distance of the night markets. I really enjoyed the complimentary bicycles provided by the hotel and spent many hours around the city on the bicycle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alf1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After finding this gem on Trip Advisor, I knew immediately that I have to stay here when I get to Chiang Mai. When I arrived, I understood why a simple boutique hotel would be so well rated, GREAT SERVICE from the staff! They speak good English and took the initiative to tell us about the must see landmarks in Chiang Mai. My sister and I had a lovely time at this hotel which feels like home away from home. The superior room is simple but extremely cosy. They even dropped us an email on the same day that we checked out to let us know that we have left behind a sunglasses and if we will like it to be posted to us. Look no further!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ovidia_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel - the staff was really nice to our kids - we booked a family room which was huge - three beds and fantastic bathroom. Overall a great small hotel in walking distance to the night market - the pool is adequate for a hotel this size - a very pleasant experience

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank horstim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.3 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 389 in Chiang Mai
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#36 of 389 in Chiang Mai
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimping Village

Address: 13/1 Soi 2, Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd., | Watgate, Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rimping Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rimping Village is located in the city centre, close to the historic attractions the city offers including the famous Night Bazaar and the charming Watgate community by the Ping River. Enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation that is part and parcel of the Northern tradition. A cool, refreshing swimming pool is placed below a huge banyan tree so that guests can absorb the mood of nature while finding relief from the tropical heat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimping Village Chiang Mai
Rimping Village Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing