We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimping Village
Nearby Hotels
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
1,624
471
75
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
471
75
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron bridgenight markettuk tukfree bikesfamily suiteacross the riverold citythe hotel staffshort walklovely poolsmall hoteldeluxe roomping rivercomplimentary breakfastcharming hotelquiet locationelephant nature park
Filter
Updating list...
1,487 - 1,492 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This hotel was and outstanding find. I booked it based on Tripadvisor recommendations and couldn't have been happier. The breakfast was pretty good each morning, the rooms were clean and well tended. The staff was so wonderful. They helped with all our questions, gave recommendations and even passed out bug spray in anticipation of the pests. I would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The staff, the facilities, the friendliness, and more all added up to make this fairly small family run hotel a pleasure to stay at!!! From the moment of being met at the airport to our farewells at the same place, I felt that we were being hosted by friends, these friends being the hotel staff. They saw to our every need with an enthusiastic friendship. Our room, the pool, the free wreless Internet connection, the car that met us at the airport, and everything I can think of was of the highest standard and in perfect working order. It was our pleasure satying at the hotel. They even provided bicycles for their guests to use (with no charge) whenever they chose to ride. It was like an oasis in an otherwise old and somewhat run down area, yet it was a mere 10 minute walk to "downtown Chiang Mai". What a great hotel, run by the friendliest and most competent staff!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel is small and beautiful. It is a tiny resort in the middle of Chaing Mai close to the old town, night market and good restaurants. We (a family of 5) had two adjacent brand new delux rooms. The rooms were both simple and lovely, the only negative being lack of proper shower (although there was a low one detachable head over bath ). Food was really excellent as was the staff who were charming and very helpful.
The pool was very family friendly with lots of balls etc for families to play with.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Rimping Village is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. We had a wonderful time there. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind, the layout is perfect, every attention to the smallest detail, beautiful grounds, amazing breakfast, great pool. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backfromkathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Well folks, we found it!
When we arrived at Chiang Mai airport, waiting at the terminal with a sign was a young well dressed man. We followed him as he carried our bags away and lead us to a beautiful, shiny black 4WD. We got in the car and sat on our leather reclining seats and it was right then that I knew we were off to a good place. What I didn't expect was how good!
Once we arrived, they took care of our luggage and then we saw the first sight of the pool and it was breath taking. When we stepped into our room, a sweet fragrance in the air hit my nose straight away, it heightened already excited senses. With the air con on and the curtains drawn, it showed a big room with wardrobe, separate bathroom and big soft cushions on the most comfortable big bed, plus all the little extras in the bathroom. They have thought of everything.
I could have died a happy women!
I unpacked my gear, threw on my bathers stepped out the door and eased into the inviting pool and all I could hear were the sweet whistling sounds of birds in the trees with the occasional motor bike riding by.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvuchurchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews