We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bedroom and shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sira Boutique Hotel
Ranked #212 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good bedroom and shower”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with good prices. The bed and shower are The highlights. Doesn't have elevator (I stated at the 4th floor, but no problem). Good location, very close to the Sunday walk - really worth the visit!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erickpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    59
    28
    24
    11
See reviews for
24
102
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The Sira hotel is only small and the staff are very friendly and it is great value for money. We paid $A44 per night including breakfast. We had a great room at the front on the second floor. Free WiFi and great television. Only a short songthow ride to the night market. Breakfast is great as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the front on the second floor - great room, excellent shower and not much roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This place was super cute and it felt like we were the only ones there. The room and the hotel were great looking (the pillows were a bit hard). The day staff was great, the night staff was a little lazy. It is in a nice location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I will admit that it was a bit too expensive for what it was, but the rooms were clean, had A/C, a great shower, spacious, good location. After a week of staying at budget places, this place was a nice change. If they included breakfast it would have felt more reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Overpriced packpackers. I'll let the view from our window tell the story. This hadn't been cleaned in years

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiwitraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

we stayed here only 2 nights with $ 45,very large room with bathtub and window.
Breakfast is perfect with many choices.Staff are very friendly and helpful always to help.
Best for value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

I stayed here for 5 days. For $50US a night, it was decent, but I have to believe there are better values in Chiang Mai. This hotel is one small step up from "no frills". The lobby and outside area have some decent decorations, but the rooms themselves are very utilitarian. Our bathroom sink made a continuous gurgling sound. I had to stuff the sink with bathroom towels to mute the sound. The bed was very hard - this is common in Thailand. For $50 a night in Chiang Mai I think you can do a little better but I found this hotel acceptable. The hotel is on a busy street (which makes sitting outside in their "courtyard" unpleasant) on the opposite side of downtown as the river. So you are in the city, but expect to walk awhile or take transportation to go anywhere. We usually took a tuk-tuk out and then walked back - maybe 20-30 minutes walk from the river area. Overall, not the worst experience but I would try somewhere else if I went back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrJoeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#67 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#113 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.9 mi away
Phu Jaya Mini Resort
Phu Jaya Mini Resort
#150 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#63 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#247 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mali's Room
Mali's Room
#130 of 380 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sira Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sira Boutique Hotel

Property: Sira Boutique Hotel
Address: Sriphoom Rd. 85/5 | Tamboon Siphoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sira Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17 luxuriously appointed rooms are furnished and decorated in Lanna style, with fine fabrics and colorful and tasteful traditional touches. Sira Boutique Hotel is ideally located on the edge of the old city, on a picturesque stretch of its ancient moat. Most of the old city's historic temples are within walking distance, their park-like grounds and surrounding, leafy lanes ideal for an afternoon or early evening stroll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sira Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sira Boutique Chiang Mai
Hotel Sira Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing