We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It stays a nice and clean guesthouse in Chiang Mai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manee Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manee Guest House
Ranked #96 of 710 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“It stays a nice and clean guesthouse in Chiang Mai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

After a few years we came back to Manee guesthouse. Amy was still at reception and as the times before very helpfull. They are now building a new wing behind the " old" house. Between the new and old comes a swimmingpool. Building has to be finishend in August. The workers didn't make that much noise that we had problems with it. We had the last room on the first floor!!! We hope that roomprices stay the same ( around 450 / 500 baht). A little renovation of the rooms will do some good.

Room Tip: A room at the backside gives less street/temple noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
15
71
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

The staff here are friendly and funny. The location in old city is nice and close to everything without being too rowdy. The lady in the on site travel agency can a be a little pushy but is overall nice and helpful. Located across the lane from a temple it's nice for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andybedaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Manee Guest house for three nights which is located in the old city. Simple but clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and a great location. The rooms have all the basics, although nothing special it was comfortable and secure. Good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay at Manee house. The staff are so helpful and friendly, most speak English, some very well. Rainbow at the travel desk is very helpful for booking any tourist attractions. Only thing I would say is if you're not an early riser, ask not to be put in a room that faces the road, it can get quite noisy by 7am!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 6 nights in total and found the room unusually clean and comfortable for the pricecategory. (we ve been around a bit in Asia)
The offer free Toast with jam and coffe in the morning. The manager and the lady of the integrated travel agencie have a lot of experience but are sometimes a bit whining and shiftless. Also they did not stick to the communicates office hours.

Since they were very friendly and helpfull in the end and we enjoyed staying there the rating is fully justified.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

About a 7/10 on the room.. bed was pretty hard but that's about the worst of it! Was happy with everything else. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. Was happy to stay here as apart of the Stray Bus tour. Thank you for being so accomodating!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Definitely my favourite guesthouse that I stayed in during my travels of Thailand and Laos! The lovely Bo made our stay an absolute pleasure. The rooms are very clean, fairly spacious and light, complete with dresser, fridge, TV, fan (and AC, depending on your budget!) and a hot shower. The location is excellent - right in the heart of town, near restaurants and shops, but just tucked away.
All in all, it was a very pleasant stay - the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is spot on - what more could you want?! (Well, maybe a better breakfast...)
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BertieW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#18 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
TR Residence
TR Residence
#50 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
SK House 2
SK House 2
#69 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan JaJa
Baan JaJa
#71 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chiangmai Boutique House
Chiangmai Boutique House
#196 of 710 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Junior Guest House
Junior Guest House
#26 of 710 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manee Guest House

Property: Manee Guest House
Address: 23/5 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manee Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Manee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manee Guest House Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing