We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JoeyJoJo

Not bad

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2016via mobile
Nice place work lots of character. Staff very helpful and friendly apart from the owner who wasn't approachable at all. The only other negative was the fact that we noticed cat/dog urine on the floor of the corridors sometimes (they have a cat and a dog roaming the guesthouse sometimes in the day). Other than that though we enjoyed our stay. Great location too.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£89
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £106
1.7 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£137
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £141
1.0 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£93
  • Official Hotel
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £84
1.9 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£77
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • Priceline
    £77
0.6 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£41
  • Priceline
    £31
  • Agoda.com
    £27
  • Expedia.com
    £33
0.4 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£108
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £111
1.0 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£47
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Hotels.com
    £80
2.1 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£43
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £37
  • Priceline
    £39
1.9 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £272
  • Agoda.com
    £188
  • Expedia.com
    £272
4.0 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£307
  • Hotels.com
    £286
  • Agoda.com
    £246
  • Expedia.com
    £272
1.0 miles from Nat Len Boutique Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
40
21
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
21
10
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Spent 5 nights while touring Thailand recently and loved this place. Small family run business. Good clean air conditioned rooms with adjoining private bathroom. It has a beautiful outdoor pool area where we met a number of guests who return to Nat Len regularly. If you are looking for room service, buffet breakfast and big hotel facilities, then clearly this is not for you. But if your taste is for a unique cosy setting that's like the real Thailand, then this is a gem.
Basically run by two sisters one of whom has a tuk tuk and can take you on around the city to see the sights. After 4 weeks in Thailand, this is my favourite spot.

Room tip: The more expensive room (only 900 baht) was worth it. They have cheaper rooms and larger family rooms too.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We got a triple room on the second floor which was spacious and clean. We slept well despite some of the guests slamming doors occasionally and overall really enjoyed our stay there. The location is great and we liked swimming in the pool. The cleaning/kitchen ladies were nice. The lady owner, on the other hand, was grumpy and unapproachable and had a really difficult time attempting to smile. At checkout she didn't seem to want to return the deposit she had taken from us for the safety box key. An unfair and dishonest move. She did give it back after we presented her with the receipt for the deposit.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We discovered this awesome little cute guest house after years of terrible serviceand rudeness at other guest houses in Chian Mai. They are wonderful here...free water, fresh fruit every day...tea and coffee. The rooms are comfy and very clean and the cleaning staff sweet and helpful. The pool is small but so clean and they allow you to swim in the evenings which is usually rare. It's quiet and comfortable and in a wonderful back street but also so close to the action of the old city if you like.We have stayed here many times and will stay here again...it's like home :)

Room tip: Upstairs is great.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse was an awesome place to stay and made our first time to Chiang Mai great. The room was clean and maintained. A/C worked very well. Bathroom was nice but smell from the floor drain (remedied with a flip flop over it).The staff was very nice and helpful. Rented a motorbike and they let us park it in a rear gated area. We had the motorbike to go out of the city a couple times but didn't need it because the guesthouse is probably less than 10 min walk to the market or the old city (Tha Phae Gate). They also have a tuk tuk on site to get you further. Nice beds, beautiful pool day and night, free coffee/tea/water and fruit. Has comfy seating around the pool including a chill spot to read, write, catch some zzz. We had a great rate and stayed in the last room down the upstairs hall. Really enjoyed our time here and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Se stayed in there 3 nights and the experience was great. There are hotels that you feel like at home, this is the case at Natlen.

The stuff don't speak fluent English but it is enough to do an basic communication.

The rooms are comfortable, not that new but for the price which is paid, much more than good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Murphy182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews