We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:30
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience TBB Tours
from US$1,791.64
More Info
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
201
14
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
14
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mae hong son loop these guys northern thailand day tour north tour dirt bike tour leader amazing trip at home honda bikes route ride pillion sweeper tik nat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Amazing 10 days on the Total North tour! The roads, the bikes, the roads, the adventure, the roads, the hospitality...and did I mention the roads? Jeff was a great host & tour leader, complimented by Nat...sweep, interpreter, local knowledge about the historic rocky crumbly things and all round good guy. Bikes were well suited to the task, in great condition with excellent tyres. Tour was really well organised with a good mix of accomodation - all comfortable, safe and clean and ready for us when we arrived (thanks Nat!). Definitely a riders ride with a good pace set on fantastic roads, but still time set aside to see some of the beautiful (and some obscure) parts of northern Thailand. I had my wife on board as a pillion and had no issues with anywhere we rode. I thoroughly recommend TBB Tours and have already decided to come back and do another ride with them. Thanks to all the TBB team, but particularly Pikey for his hospitality and Nat for his patience!

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Unclefester65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeypikey, Owner at TBB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thanks for your great review and your excellent video. I tried to link it but my repsonse got rejected as links are not allowed. It was a real pleasure riding with you all and yes, you'll be welcome back anytime! We'll keep the roads and bikes in good nick until your next visit ;-)

Cheers,

Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

A great week riding a loop (2,386km) from Chiang Mai up and around Mae Hong Son and across to the Thai round of the Moto GP in Buriram. The route included some of the most spectacular roads in Northern Thailand with 5 star accommodation each night. I really enjoyed the roads and the pace set by the tour guides was perfect for the group. Our native Thai tour guide rode in the support truck and handled all the paperwork at hotel check in and translated at meal times. The rental fleet of bikes were clean and all seemed well maintained. I highly recommend TBB tours and hope to share another adventure with them soon.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank TonyTug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeypikey, Owner at TBB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hi Tony,

Thanks for your kind review and it was a real pleasure having you in the group. You're welcome back anytime!

Cheers,

Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Arrived home safe and sound back in Australia, what an amazing time I had on the 2019 Motogp TBB bike tour in Thailand.

Thanks to Jeff, Duncan, Bo & Nat for providing a fantastic 10 day experience with top quality roads, bikes & accommodation, and getting to know a bunch of great like minded people along the way.

To anyone who loves to ride a motorbike on some of the best roads in Thailand and watch the Thailand Motogp, then don’t hesitate to contact TBB Tours, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeypikey, Owner at TBB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hi Lee,

Thanks for your complimentary review and thanks for coming on a second tour with us. It was great fun riding and socializing with you and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third time!

Cheers,

Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Highly recommend these guys. Tour was well organised, good accommodation. Motorbikes, Suzuki Vstrom, were in good condition & well serviced ready to go. Some of the best riding you could get anywhere, spectacular scenery, good road conditions.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeypikey, Owner at TBB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hi Greg,

Thanks for your review and glad that the group all got back to Aussie safely. It was top fun riding and beering it with you fellas and you're welcome back anytime!

Cheers,

Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

We have just had the best holiday ever thanks to TBB tours. I cannot recommend them highly enough. For the first few days we had David as our guide and Nat as our TAT, David was very knowledgeable and took us to places we would never have normally experienced. Both David and NAT were great company, The bike was great, the roads were amazing. For the last leg of our trip we had Jeff who was also very knowledgeable and a great guide. ( and great company) This trip was the most amazing trip and we will be back. We were given lots of insight into the Thai people and their way of life. Thank you guys so much. It was awesome (thank you to Aw for putting up with us as well )

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Kochie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bikeypikey, Owner at TBB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hi Kristina,

Oops, missed this when it was published so apologies for the delay. Thanks for the great review and I know you and Greg really enjoyed it as you're coming back to see us in December. Can't wait to see you both again and I'll try and give you 5 amazing days!

Cheers,

Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews