We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot fault this hotel”
Review of Bodhi Serene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Ranked #35 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“You cannot fault this hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

An excellent hotel which serves great Thai food some of the best we have tasted in Thailand. They alter the buffet breakfast slightly each day so that doesn't get repetitive during a long stay. Rooms and toiletries are well equipped and a good size, you could hold a small party in the bath tub. This hotel was above expectations and excellent value. The staff are very attentive and freindly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    403
    77
    27
    8
See reviews for
139
409
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The Bodhi Serene is a tranquil refuge from the normal busy, noisy day to day activity in Chiang Mai. We stayed here for 3 periods between side trips to Chiang Rai and Luang Prabang. They kept some of our luggage safe for us each time we made our side trips. The staff were always friendly and eager to help with any question or tour advice. We stayed in a deluxe room on the ground floor with a small balcony facing the central garden area. The rooms are large with an air conditioner and are kept clean and tidy and the beds are firm. There is a safe and video player as well as complimentary water and tea and coffee making facilities as well as wifi availability. The breakfast has a minimal buffet selection as well as eggs which are made fresh to order (fried, scrambled, omelets). They also have cereals, toast, waffles, pancakes and a mixture of pastries and fresh fruit. The pool is quite large and there is a large under cover seating area nearby. They also have a library with PC’s for hotel guests to use. They have a complimentary shuttle bus to the night market but you need to book as there are limited places. The hotel is located within a 10 minute walk to the Saturday Walking Market and to the Sunday Walking market. We also made extensive use of the red bus and tuk-tuk which frequently drive by the hotel. There are many laundry places nearby as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony looking out over the central courtyard are a great place to sit and have a G &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was a very pleasant stay. The room was beautiful with wooden floors big bathtub and plenty of space, breakfast was a small affair and did not reflect price paid for room. Our train from bangkok was 3 hours late but pickup guy was there to get us to thehotel. Staff was quite helpful, and would recommend this hotel for those who want to be in the old part of town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hebblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Location is good and and friendly staff- Breakfast expenssiv and poor. Eat outside. The bar/cafe at the pool was nice. Good staff and nice service. The room was average with a wiew to the stairs and the cleaning was not the best. When we arrived there was dark hair ?? al over the bathroom floor. They cleaned it when we ask for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

the hotel is located in a calm place very near old town. warm service, nice staff , big and clean rooms! and nice breadfact too!
we spend 3 nights in the hotel feel very comfortable like we live in our home.
the swimming pool is clean with salt water, but only open in 7:00am ~ 19:00,if it can open a little bit later that will be better.

Room Tip: rooms are all good and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ijade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Location is very good, central, close to market, everything on walking distance. As for the hotel itself; room was average, breakfast less then average with limited choice, but good staff who were friendly and helpfull. We could leave our luggage stored in the hotel for 3 days during our trekking tour, and gave us good service even after having checked out. Nothing too special, but the price quality ratio was sufficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I spent a night with my girlfriend and she love it so much. Very nice room, pool and superb location. Hotel rooms are comfortable and clean. Just couple of minutes walk you can find yourself some bikes rental, cheap and plenty of massage parlor and good foods. We rent a motorbike, and the parking is free in the guarded hotel area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlesling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#13 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#44 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodhi Serene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodhi Serene Hotel

Property: Bodhi Serene Hotel
Address: 110 Ratchaphakhinai Road, Phra-sing, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodhi Serene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bodhi Serene is located within the old city walls of down town Chiang Mai surrounded by many ancient temples and is a mere 20 minutes from the airport, train station as well as the bus terminal. It is also visually and architecturally stunning with exotic Lanna style influenced by Chinese designs. There are only 38 rooms to offer most of which overlooks our central courtyard area with a tropical garden and waterfall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodhi Serene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodhi Serene Chiang Mai
Hotel Bodhi Serene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing