We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort(Chiang Mai)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
481
448
88
30
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
448
88
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citycentral gardenround bathexecutive roomhuge bathboutique hotelnight marketrooftop poolone bedroom suitewalking distancetour deskrooms are largebusy citynew wingwithin the wallssunday walking street marketbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice boutique hotel, not to big and very nicely decorated in Lan style, the rooms are big, nice and clean, also a big bathroom with shower and big bath tub.
Nice breakfast, and nice little pool, also the location in Chiang Mai is very good near lots a good places that are worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Recommended for a quiet and relaxing vacation, very friendly staff and nice pool area with great drinks and food. Hotel is located within walking distance of markets and restaurants, but still in a quiet corner of the old city. Rooms are large and with authentic decoration - makes you feel like you are Thailand. Will return for sure, perfect balance between price and quality.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are larger as only difference compared to standard rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBlacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked 3 more nights after staying our initial 3 nights. We love this hotel and the city of Chaing Mai. This is our first time here and we recommend this highly. The rooms are spacious, the pool is gorgeous, and the staff are very sweet. They helped us book the last three nights at our expedia rate even though they only had one room left and expedia said they were sold out. The grounds are quiet and serene even though the it is in the center of old town where a lot is happening. The pool is on a roof top next to the small restaurant and bar. There are lots of places around the hotel to sit and relax. Wifi I is throughout the hotel, grounds and rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are grand, staff very friendly, pool and gardens beautiful, breakfast incredible, cocktails by the pool very tasty and reasonably priced, central location in the old city, the ONLY place I will stay in Chiang Mai from now on.

Only criticism, which is small, is the hot water in the bathroom was a bit hit and miss (but could have been something to do with the fact our room was on the top floor). Also the beds are quite hard, which I didn't mind but my wife was a bit perturbed by.

All in all a great hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nick_Chill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at The Bodhi Serene for five nights in an Executive Room and would recommend this boutique hotel to others wanting to stay in the old city in Lanna style accommodation. The gardens were lush and green and created a peaceful haven in the busy city.Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was a little firm the first night so we spoke to the reception staff and they offered us a bed pad that made the bed much more comfortable. The bathroom had a separate shower and a wonderful oversize bath complete with complimentary bubble bath. No issues with hot water or bad drain smells so often a problem in Asian hotels. The choice at breakfast was not vast but more than adequate and fresh and tasty. The roof top pool was a great spot for a dip and the food and shakes at the pool side restaurant were cheap and delicious - I am not sure why but this area was underutilized by others staying in the resort. We stayed at another hotel in the Serene Group on our Thai holiday and what distinguished the Bodhi Serene was the excellent customer service - from the charming manager, the reception staff and the delightful Tip on the tour desk. If I returned to Chang Mai i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor was a little dark
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews