We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pizza and a salad with real blue cheese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Duke's

The Duke's
Ranked #70 of 2,029 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and a salad with real blue cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The perfect spot for a family meal when you're craving something other than Thai. Great pizza ($15 approximately) so not cheap. But very good salads, burgers and comfort food. The Greek pizza with feta and sundries tomatoes is wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    404
    124
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a cool place for lunch and found the perfect venue. Staff were very helpful and we didn't have to wait long for the meals. I ordered tarragon chicken without the scampi and the serving was huge! The chicken was lovely and moist and flavoursome. My friend ordered a burger and it was so big that it came in 2 halves that you had to put together. There was a choice of many sauces and we tried blue cheese which was very tasty. We also had vegetables and sald and bread to go with the meals. Drinks were nice and cool and refreshing and the prices were good. Coffee afterwards was very nice. The bonus was the view we had from upstairs watching the daily life in Chiang Mai. Would definitely recommend this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sueda3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you want to feel like you're back in the US, go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Though I prefer healthier and more affordable options than The Duke's, if you're longing to feel like you're back in the US, this is the perfect place to go! The portions are large and you'll find everything from pizza to burgers.

Just expect to pay upwards of 300 baht for the meal! (The pizzas are delicious and they're easily two portions sizes, so prepare to get a to-go box!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I liked the place, good burger and nice beer all reasonably priced. My partner however really disliked it, lack of choice on the menu other than meat, overpriced soft drinks and over cooked chicken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing "American" food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After two weeks on a short term mission trip in Chiang Mai, I was craving some good old american food. The food was amazing and the staff was polite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marisaigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duke's also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to The Duke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing