We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Silver Place(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glur Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galare Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
764
307
49
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
307
49
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tuknight marketold citybath productsshampoo and conditioneran oasishour massageone bedroom suitebusy citybanana pancakesshuttle servicebeautiful propertyexcellent breakfastmin walkmain roadtrip to chiang mailocal market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 wounderful nights. I was looking for some rest and relaxation and thats exactly what we got. Lovely rooms and very nice pool, quiet and peaceful. The breakfast is great, you can order everything from the menu, it was freshly cooked. I recommend the the banana pancakes and noodles soup, really very nice! Excellent service with great attention to detail and lady owner is beautiful, friendly and intelligent. We enjoyed talking to them, which adds to the many fond memories of our stay in Chiang Mai. I would say it is one of the best hotel in Chiang Mai, we will definitely be back to visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelalinsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 wonderful nights. As per previous reviews on the Shewe Wana I can only re-iterate how great this hotel is, excellent and thoughtful service, nothing is too much trouble, the hotel has a rustic feel making it homely but twist of modern and old. It has two lovely swimming pools set in tropical gardens, after being in the city in th day its a great place to relax. Use the homemade shower gels and shampoo they are better than anything you will bring. Breakfast was freshly cooked, I recommend the banana or mango pancakes with local honey :-) we decided to have dinner in the hotel one night which was well worth it, I would say the best dinner in Chiang Mai!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great, and they are all away from the road behind the main building with no noise really.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here in August and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It is an oasis of calm with beautiful greenery. The service staff is great and lady owner is beautiful, friendly and intelligent. We enjoyed talking to them, which adds to the many fond memories of our stay in Chiang Mai. The breakfast is great and as we stayed there for 4 nights, they went out of their way to offer us something new each day so that we do not get bored! That's excellent service! We will definitely be back to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

i stayed here after a month of backpacking as i was looking for some rest and relaxation. and thats exactly what i got. couldnt fault this lovely boutique hotel. excellent service with great attention to detail, lovely rooms and pool area, quiet and peaceful. delicious food. a little outside town, but free tuk tuk to night entertainment. poor wifi connection in my room but fine elsewhere in the hotel. unique experience and worth the money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our 3month backpacking trip. The hotel is beautiful with two well maintained pools. Staff are lovely and very polite, always trying to help. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated with big beds. They are also kept well. Free tuk tuks to the bazaar run on a night and the grounds and entrance have security on a night time. The only
Negative is the location as it is around a twenty minute walk to the old town, however, transportation is cheap and easy. I would definitely return if I wasn't on a tight budget!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blissackerman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews