We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaang Come Village(Chiang Mai)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
765
307
49
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
307
49
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tuknight marketold citybath productsshampoo and conditioneran oasishour massageone bedroom suitebusy citybanana pancakesshuttle servicebeautiful propertyexcellent breakfastmin walkmain roadtrip to chiang mailocal market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely place, not far from the town. Great staff, nice room and beautiful surroundings. If you are booking ask for a room facing inwards, and not number 11, you can hear them preparing breakfast from 6.30 each morning. Other than that, this place is perfect, and brilliant value.

Room Tip: If you are booking ask for a room facing inwards, and not number 11, you can hear them preparing breakfast from 6.30 each morning
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

A few mins away from the old city and sort of industrial surroundings but I loved it coz the moment you enter the resort you feel like you are in some other world. Very cute. Friendly staff. Take the red cabs everywhere. Go to live music bars. One of my fav is inter bar

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank walmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This place looks very simple from the outside, but step thought the gates and it's a lush, green oasis with beautiful orchids everywhere. The suite rooms are large and well equipped and the balcony, complete with a day bed overlook lovely gardens. Breakfast is a buffet with additional choices available via the menu. Dinner at the restaurant was also good, as is the little coffee shop next door. Free tuk tuk rides to the market each evening - it's about a 15 minute walk back. The old town is about 30 minutes walk away. The spa is expensive compared to places on the street, but veyr nice. Finally all the staff here were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The suites are large. Downstairs seem nicer. Keeps doors shut - lots of Mosquitos
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

From the road this resort looks fairly unassuming, but walking through the doors to the back of the building takes you into such a wonderful setting! The whole site is not large, although it is beautifully kept and very lush! It is a quiet and peaceful haven, yet within walking distance to bars and restaurants along the river, plus they provide a shuttle service for points further afield.

Our room was massive; more of a suite than a room! It consisted of a large bedroom, a walk-in closet, a great bathroom with jacuzzi bath, a huge living room and and our own balcony! Breakfast was excellent and the setting even better! There was also free WiFi and free drinks in the refrigerator! Like other commentators, the bed was hard but then every bed we had across Vietnam, Cambodia, and Thailand was hard!

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made our whole stay of five nights truly wonderful! We would definitely recommend this resort and will stay again if visiting Chiang Mai!

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JHT2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice place, nice people, beautiful rooms; we'll come back as soon as possible. Keep in mind that this place is not suitable for diving or snorkelling because the water is cloudy; however, you can easily join Koh Ma by speedboat (or taxi), which is a nice place for diving or/and snorkelling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rochsnake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews