We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic and beautiful natural environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #15 of 392 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is one of the most pleasant, clean, quiet and friendly little places imaginable. But its sophisticated landscaping with an abundance of flowers, flowing water, and charming nooks and niches are what makes Shewewana truly memorable--a boutique resort my fiancee and I will return to again and again. Romance is in the air, and the terrific hotel staff makes it all happen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Netserf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here with my two daughters and had the best time. Very relaxing. The breakfasts were amazing and coffee from the coffee shop were really good. It is not within 'The Old City' but it can be easily reached by tuktuk or walking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank suz2006_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

A beautiful surroundings. 2 pools and lovely breakfast. If the room had a bath then I would have 5 stars for the room. The hotel provide a shuttle to the night bazaar, but not for the way back. There is a 7/11 near by too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpdoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights at the start of August. We are currently coming to the end of our three weeks travelling around Thailand and I must say out of the 7 hotels that we have stayed in during our time here, Shewe Wana wins our vote for being the most individual and perfect little retreat! Throughout our stay we were treated very well by the staff. We were greeted with a welcome drink before being taken to our room. We had a Superior double (26) which was perfect for what we needed. What I loved was all the added little extras that made the room so welcoming. These included all toiletries that were made from natural ingredients and smelt wonderful, the robes, slippers, flip flops, complimentary water every day and mosquito gadgets to name a few!
We ate in the hotel restaurant on our last evening and had a lovely meal! In fact I wish that we had ate in there more because I really enjoyed the food and drink. Breakfast was also freshly made to order, including cappuccinos and lattes with the most incredible designs on!! I loved that the staff at breakfast were so friendly and welcoming and remembered our coffee order every day without being prompted. The coffees came from the coffee shop next door which is attached to the hotel. This shop is a must! Loved the lunches and extra big lattes which I craved being away from home.
The hotel itself is a ten minute walk from the nightly markets but given that the hotel provide a free shuttle service there this was not an issue having to walk 10 minutes home each night.
There is so much I could go on to write about this hotel but I have given it 5 stars because it exceeded all our expectations and if we were to return to Chaing Mai we would not hesitate to return to Shewe Wana!! It was a bargain and an absolute pleasure to stay! Thank you!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great place! Clean, pretty peaceful, great service, too breakfast. Only downside is that it's a bit out of the centerso you have to take a tuktuk every time (about 80 baht each way). Thehoteldoes offer free tuktuk service in the evening to the night market but we never used it cause it goes only once an hour.
A part from that, beautiful place, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had the best time spent here with my family. The staff are incredible and are always so friendly and smiley. The coffees in the morning were decorated by such a lovely lady with beautiful pictures of flowers or even our faces! It was so tranquil here and such a beautiful resort with all the plants and the swimming pool. We even had a jacuzzi in what our room seemed like an apartment it was so big! Such a good time with good memories. If I go back to Chiang Mai i'll definitely return that's for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We, as a group of 16 stayed at the Shewe Wana resort & Spa. the rooms were really nice and clean and the atmosphere around the hotel was peaceful and relaxing. the staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for them. would stay there again.
thankyou so much for your hospitality and friendliness it made our stay with you very pleasurable

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor overlooking the garden and pool, beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DEEBS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.3 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#14 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,104 reviews
1.9 mi away
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
BED Phrasingh (Adults Only)
#4 of 392 in Chiang Mai
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: 296, 298 Charoen Muang Rd | Watket, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#12 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £55 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Shewe" means life, "Wana" means forest and nature. "Shewe Wana" means life returning to the forest. Shewe Wana is a small cozy boutique style resort in Chiang Mai city. We are an environmentally friendly resort, using natural products made by Chiang Mai local people. We are located about 15-20 minutes by walk from resort to Chiang Mai old city. It is located on the main road to the railroad station and a few minutes walk to the Ping River where you will find a variety of international restaurants, pubs and cafes. It is also just a short walk to a Buddhist temple and a local market name "SAN PA KHOI" where you will find a delicious assortment of northern Thai food, fruit and confections. We offer complimentary 'tuk-tuk' shuttle to the night bazaar and railroad station and van service to the airport. Shewe Wana Boutique wing A cozy boutique resort with two room types; Superior Double room and Superior Twin room have Thai-style wood furniture and windows that open to a view of the lovely garden and pool-side setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shewe Wana Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing