We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love bow's guest house....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bow Chiangmai House
Ranked #354 of 775 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I have visited Chiang Mai many times.
I found bow house 3 years ago now i only stay there.
It is a clean quiet friendly place to stay, hot showers, western bathroom.. Honestly the best guest house in Chiang mai...
The staff is so friendly and helpful, The rooms are nice and very clean, You can not beat this place for price and quality.
No reservation required, just show up and relax

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hawaiivisitsthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Bow Chiangmai House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2008

Stayed in a twin bed room for 3 days 2 nights (19-21/10/208).
It's well maintained and clean. worth for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MsianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

After arriving in Chiang Mai, after an overnight Bus journey from Bangkok, we ended up at a Guesthouse with a very hard sell for trekking, after they gave the sales pitch, i asked to see a room,the room was ok but the noise from the communal TV meant that there was no way you could sleep..
So i dropped the keys back after just ten minutes, and made a phone call to the Bow Chiang Mai Guesthouse ..
On arrival i thought straight away this is going to be a really nice place to stay, and i was right..
I stayed on the third floor, no problem, the room was spotless, the shower, one of the best i have had in Asia.

The staff were very attentive.
Security brilliant by way of an electronic key fob, no fob no entry, so keep good care of your key.
No pressure to go on treks or tours or cooking class's..
All in all a great place to stay,nice and mellow and relaxed .

I only went for Christmas and New Year and ended up staying three weeks here, i will stay here again no problem..

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ribblerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

We spent one night at Bow Guest house as Trigong was fully booked. Our room was lovely, really clean, private bathroom and small balcony. Reception staff were very friendly. We slept well despite the hard mattress. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mir222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

After a terrible night in a guesthouse across the road, we checked out and went to see the Bow guesthouse...for the price it was fantastic value, extremely clean rooms, friendly accommodating staff, and great facilities. I would definately recommend this guesthouse to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Deeleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank 545lauriannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank 中年背包客
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#145 of 386 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
SK House
SK House
#504 of 775 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yi Garden Villa
Yi Garden Villa
#320 of 775 in Chiang Mai
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tri Gong Residence
Tri Gong Residence
#160 of 775 in Chiang Mai
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Britannia
The Britannia
#21 of 775 in Chiang Mai
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arte House
Arte House
#16 of 775 in Chiang Mai
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bow Chiangmai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bow Chiangmai House

Address: 15 Soi 9 Moon Muang Rd. | Tumbol Sri-Phum, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 775 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £10 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bow Chiangmai House 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bow Chiangmai House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing