We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Montri Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcade Inn(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Muang Thong(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
63
83
31
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
83
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping rivertuk tukrooms are basicriverside locationhot showermosquito coilschiang mai centrefree bicyclesair conenjoyed our staycomfortable bedold townwould definitely stay here againper nightnight bazaarbahtthai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Since 2000 I am visiting Chiang Mai quite regularly. The last decade I always opt for Hollanda Montri because of the good atmosphere, always good company, nice view over the Ping river, quiet, good service and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pai-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for a few days. The place in right next to the river which makes it nice to sit outside for quiet beer in the evening. Food is good and value for money. I had an air-con room with cable TV which was clean and comfortable. Only drawback is that it's a little out of town but a tuk-tuk is cheap to get into the centre or a 15-20 min walk & they also provide free bikes. If you are looking for a quieter location than in the centre then this a good place to stay. Also have live music once every so often with a good band. Staff are more than willing to provide assistance and are very friendly.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tec_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed our stay. Good value for money! It's a but out of town but we took the tuk tuk and rented a motorbike (250 bah per day) cheap!!! It was nice having the option to eat at the guest house. We ate breakfast everyday here then ventured out for dinner.

It was nice to relax in peace with the river view and our room had air conditioning.

We had difficulty understanding the staff and getting touring information. The owner was awesome but wasn't here very much. But it was easy to take the tuk tuk into town to figure out flights, rentals, touring ect.

It was also much cooler, cleaner and quiter than in town!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The Place is a bit away from The centre but you can rent a motor or get a bicycle for free (you only need to pay a deposit 500 Baht).

We had a fan room for 450 Baht a night. We had a double soft big bed! A desk, chair, tv, fan. A bathroom with hot shower, Western toilet, sink and mirror. An extra room with a closet and free space for what ever you need!

At The reception you could eat and sit and look at The River view.

And if you like dutch snacks you can go here!

A really Nice Place to stay and The Guy at The reception is really helpfull!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This guesthouse is a little bit out of the very centre of town, but it takes only about half an hour to walk into the very center (of course you can also grab a TukTuk or Song Tao). In return it costs roughly HALF of what the cheaper guesthouses in or nearer the town center cost. The guesthouse is clean and friendly. You can hear the nearby road on the bridge a little, but it's not too bad. Another great asset of the place is its location on the river and its riverside restaurant, very much atmosphere in the evenings, with candlelights and everything.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms more to the riverside.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thuna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews