We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chic and cozy studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
rarely will you find anybody in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rarely will you find anybody in the pool
THE BEST ADDRESS IN TOWN seldom does the pool get busier then this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
rarely will you find anybody in the pool
THE BEST ADDRESS IN TOWN
seldom does the pool get busier then this
ultra modern bathroom with bathtub/shower
fully equipped kitchen with washer, microwave, all appliances, coffee maker,
king size bed with comfortable mattress, loveseat, large balcony with pool views
cable television, private high speed internet, dvd player
well equipped fitness center
you are on chang klan a 3 minute walk to night bazaar and loi kroh
Hand carved Thai art purchased in a local handcraft village
meridian and shangri la are also on chang klan road
lobby of twin peaks
great gym on the premises
This is common area overlooking the pool. has a dvd library as well as a book library for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jyogini
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chic and cozy studio apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Richard's apartment isn't huge, but it's got everything you need to feel at home for a short term stay in Chiang Mai. The decor is attractive, everything is in clean and great working order, it's in a good location, outside of the hustle and bustle but close enough to get to everything easily. The balcony was a lovely addition - nice to be able to eat breakfast out in the fresh air and sunshine. The kitchen is small but decently equipped if you are interested in self catering. Richard is very professional and helpful, quick to respond to mail and text messages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShilpaCal
Baga, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Loved the apartment; wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

As mentioned in some of the reviews, Richard replied very promptly to my emailed enquiry for one of the 9 apartments he offers for rent in Chiang Mai. He also kindly offered us alternatives when we had to change our travel plans, and we stayed at his apartment No. 601 in Twin Peaks complex, just 3 mins away from the night market street. We paid via PayPal, half to book, and the other half when we checked in. He came and picked us up from the airport, and kindly also accommodated our friends in the car – another couple who had joined us on our holiday and who stayed at the Yaang Come Village just round the corner (very convenient and a lovely hotel).
Location: there’s a 7-11 store just across from the main road at the end of the short quiet lane; there’s a cheap and efficient laundry at the end of the same lane; there are several Thai massage places on the way to the night market, which as I said is literally just 3-4 minutes’ walk away; there is a two-wheeler rental place just round the corner, and the owner gave us bikes for THB 200 per day when he learnt we were Richard’s guests (original offer was THB 300/day); there are several lovely eating places and bars on the riverside, which is also just a 5-min bike ride away. The walled older city is just a 5-min bike ride away in the opposite direction.
Facilities: the apartment is on the sixth floor of a very posh, well appointed apartment block; there is a lovely swimming pool and gym and a spa located on the lower floors (none of which we had the time to use after first visiting them when we’d checked in!); there are two lifts (although one of them wasn’t working for the whole 7 days we were there; but we never had to wait for the other one either); the apartment had a full bathroom with a bathtub and a separate shower, plus a guest loo with a wash basin – very convenient (although the guest loo needs better ventilation – it’s slightly smelly even though it is very clean and has a mini exhaust fan); there is a TV with a few decent channels; a washing machine for any small stuff we needed to wash at home; a decently equipped open kitchen. The balcony overlooks the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. The apartment was very clean, and the bedroom lovely and very comfortable.
The night market nearby offers pretty much everything – a Panthip plaza at the beginning of the street for all electronic needs, a Japanese restaurant, and loads of stalls with local and the typical touristy handicrafts; lots of food stalls and a food court (which wasn’t so great); several money exchanges and even parcel services if you’d shopped too much!
Our stay was problem-free and I have no hesitation in recommending Richard’s rental apartments to anyone (have been raving about it to my friends in Goa since I got back!).
Thank you Richard! We hope to be back soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of the apartment was fantastic.
Liked least: Some of the cooking pots in the kitchen need replacing...
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alanb1912...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“Chiang Mai - a wonderful area and a fine apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The decision to stay longer in Chiang Mai (a further three weeks) was made on the spur of the moment and the self-sufficiency of an apartment, after months of guest houses and hotels, seemed an excellent idea. My email inquiry was responded to almost immediately and the transition, thanks to Richard’s easy informality was swift and seamless. The Apartment Block (Riverside Condominiums) is sufficiently off the tourist trail, but within easy enough reach of the old town to satisfy most types of traveler, and the apartment is airy, bright and pleasant with all the standard amenities like TV, pool, aircon, weekly cleaners and laundry service and best of all, a covered market across the road. Would recommend it without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: interior design, the area, service
Liked least: nothing wrong
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abundy
Melbourne, australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stayed at apartment 610..As advertised and great value for money.”
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed in Richards apartment 610, which was a 1 bedroom and 1.5 bathroom apartment near the Shangrila hotel.
We have stayed in resorts before and this was way better value, less than half the cost of a place we stayed at last year.
Richard had someone meet us at the airport, which was great as there was no hassle with anything. He also provided contact numbers etc. in case something was needed which we appreciated very much.
Richard will point you at his website, which has a number of pictures of all his apartments. The one we stayed in held no surprises and was as advertised.
Everything worked perfectly, even had a washing machine which was appreciated.
There is also a Beauty and SPA place next to this apartment complex which i have been told by the missus was excellent.
We would use Richard's services again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing