We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kimberley
London, United Kingdom

Absolutely love this hotel

Review of Pingviman Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2019
Last month was my second time staying here. The first time I stayed for 3 nights with my best friend and had a brilliant time, hence coming back.

This time I was here for 4 nights with my boyfriend, as part of a 3 week trip around Thailand. We both loved this hotel - the staff are so lovely, the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and so peaceful and our room was enormous and had an amazing jacuzzi bath which we took full advantage of! It's also close to a number of great restaurants (we recommend the nearby Hua Kei restaurant for cheap eats) a short ride away from the night market and opposite a self-service laundry place.

I would definitely stay here again - for the third time! Thank you Pingviman for a lovely stay.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£108
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£286
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£97
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £33
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £265
  • Expedia.com
    £300
4.6 miles from Pingviman Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
399
142
37
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
142
37
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath carved wood old city beautiful oasis traditional thai hotel egg station pool area lovely hotel koi pond within the walls breakfast selection huge room lanna style spent nights here beautiful room the ground floor spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We loved the hotel. Location was great for night market and temple hopping. Pool was great. Breakfast was awesome. Room was really cool. It had the feel of a traditional elegant Thai hotel, but new construction and amenities. We loved our stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanseenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

The perfect hotel in the Old City. Just a hop from the hustle and bustle. Near the famous temples and next to a beautiful park. Always smiling staff, fabulous balcony rooms, great breakfast. Huge Jacuzzi tub and rain shower.
All afternoon happy hour half price cocktails. No complaints.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I started our honeymoon in this gorgeous hotel. We were kindly welcomed with some iced tea and promptly shown our room (King Room with Spa Bath) which it was incredible. The room was large, the bed was super comfortable, the mini bar was affordable, the beautiful terrace overlooked the pool area and the rain shower had great pressure and endless hot water. I do recommend bringing earplugs as the infamous Asian Koel bird sings loudly every morning. The interior courtyard of the hotel is a stunning oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We enjoyed the mostly shaded pool area every afternoon! The breakfast was good as far as complimentary breakfasts go. It had several options including and egg station. The location of the hotel is just perfect! It’s situated on the edge of the old city making it walking distance to all the major sights. We discovered two amazing restaurants about a 15 minute walk into the old city which we highly recommend, Dash and Cooking Love. All in all, we will definitely choose this hotel again! A truly 5 star experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarahcarroll2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Would come back in a heartbeat! This place is amazing - the rooms and property itself is designed beautifully with traditional intricately engraved wood furnishings.

Place is immaculately clean, service is great, breakfast and poolside snacks tasty and good value. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. A special shout out to Fern on reception for helping us sort out a query we had with our next travel arrangements in Phuket.

We were also able to keep our bags in the storage and use the facilities for the remainder of the day as we had a late flight.

There is a real serene feel here, it is quiet despite being so close to everything going on. The pool area is decorated with palm trees and greenery, all you can hear is the chirping of the birds.

It feels like a piece of heaven between the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasminemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Friendly staff, beautifully clean with an excellent buffet breakfast provided, this quirky hotel delivers on every point.

For us, its location in the old town, 10 minutes walk from Wat Phra Sing, was perfect. Whilst some have commented that it is not in near Tha Pae Gate, we viewed this as a bonus as we were away from the touristy bits. It is also extremely easy to get anywhere by flagging down the red vehicles (Song Thaews)... Price per person at time of writing this review was 30 baht per person (40 baht to the £ sterling as at Feb 2019).

For those who are travelling light, there is a self service launderette virtually opposite the hotel.

Please do consider the Pingviman Hotel. It is a wonderfully restful, calming place.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SianH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews