We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Vio.com
£61
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MisterN52
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jul 2012
We spent 4 nights here in a one-bedroom apartment with an extra bed.

The hotel is at the end of a quiet street, but only a short walk from the main road with restaurants shops etc, close to the airport and out of town, which is what we wanted.

(Several reviewers have mentioned that the hotel is outside the city centre or further from the action than expected. What do you want? Look at the map before booking! We wanted a place outside the city centre and chose this one)

The whole building is well maintained, house keeping is excellent, there is a decent pool and exercise room. One negative is the common ironing area located near the gym.

Our apartment was of a good size, clean and well maintained. There is a washing machine and a small clothes horse that one can put on the balcony, but no iron.

We had all our meals in the restaurant. We found the prices to be very reasonable and the quality was excellent. The western dishes were western and the Thai fishes were Thai, plus a good selection of vegetarian dishes.

There is a lounge for quests with snacks and hot drinks with a small cake shop attached. Surprisingly, the price of say a can of beer was only a few baht more than the nearby 7/11.

We thoroughly recommend this place and will stay here again if we return to Chiang Mai.
Date of stay: July 2012
Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view. These are the smoking floors, but the odour of smoke was not...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £187
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • Official Hotel
    £72
0.4 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £116
  • Priceline
    £128
1.6 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £38
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £23
  • Priceline
    £24
2.1 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £108
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £109
2.9 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
574
365
80
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
365
80
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine nimmanhaemin road one bedroom suite business trip pool view breakfast buffet long stay restaurants and bars nimman area fantastic hotel bantry apartment gym kitchenette thailand khun laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

stayed 3 nights, room great. issues poor service at bar and restaurant, one person in our group had to order a drink 3 times in order to receive it. also had problems with wifi and after a 30 min wait for assistance found out the reception had not informed the IT man, but once he arrived it was sorted. I would expect better.

Will though return to stay there as location suits my business purpose.

Room tip: lift only goes to 5th flooor, so if you stay on the 6th floor you have stairs to deal with.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khun-Jayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking. One of our priorities is to provide quality service, therefore your comments are very important to us. Your specific issues have been taken up by the heads of all concerned departments and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure performance is enhanced.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit and to provide you with higher quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Although the hotel was outside the centre, £2 for a tuk tuk to anywhere was never going to break the bank. Our room was a studio, beautifully clean, and a huge bed. Our only complaint was the Wi Fi was in public areas only, you had to pay to have it in your room. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for all. Close to bars and Tesco, with a few boutique shops and Starbucks just round the corner. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SnowAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just 1 minute walk from Nimana Hemindra rd.The hip street in Chiang Mai.Not to far from the Airport.If possible choose the mountain view room.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Let's start with the negatives..... the hotel is further out from the action than we expected or would have liked. That said, it was a relaxed location with some nice bars and restaurants around and a lovely massage place just across the road. At £5/6 for a foot massage, it would have been rude not to!!!

If you visit, try to take a room facing the pool. We were at the rear of the hotel, which turned out to be the side of a club that seemed to go every night until around 2.15 am. If we had realised that it wasnt just a Saturday night anomaly, we would have asked to move. We should have, because we didnt get much sleep.

The hotel itself was lovely. It seemed fresh and may have been refurbished recently. It was very stylish and slick. Our room was fantastic, it was huge and had a kitchen area and dining area and seating area as well as a fabulous bathroom. Our view wasnt great, we could see the hills in the distance but we had lots of commercial stuff immediately in sight.

The staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly but their English wasnt always great and led to some confusion, including when we left and had requested a taxi but none had been ordered. This was soon remedied with smiles all round and we were on our way.

The pool area was lovely and a really welcome break for us as we visited at such a hot time and it was lovely to take a dip after getting hot and dusty from our visits.

Happy hour in the bar isnt always advertised widely, but it was from around 3 - 6pm and was well worth it. The Mai Tai's were fabulous.

We would go to this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room away from the night club. Pool view would be ideal.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WWendyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Lives up to its advertising as fully serviced. Immaculate, large rooms with big beds, fine linens, good amenities, working kitchen, good cable TV, working wifi, great pool, excellent fitness,steam and sauna. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for a stroll to Nimmanhamen and it´s cafes and boutiques. Quiet for being so close to the hustle and bustle. The restaurant is lovely with a big choice of seating areas and good breakfast buffet. Daily cleaning service is very efficient. Underground parking with a lift to your floor. Best is the monthly rates which are great value, especially in low season. Only downside is the choice of views which are not terrible but leave something to be desired. If you´re looking for a romantic garden oasis, this is not the place. All in all, a great place!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews